You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autovoting is boring

in #hive4 years ago

You are right... Autovoting is boring, but a combination of auto and manual upvoting can be a good option... As I have more accounts for a specific use, I can't manually upvote on all of them, and auto voting is a good option for that...

But, for example, I'm doing 100% manual upvoting of CTPTalk content (CTP tokens), so I have decided to create a CTP Curation trail that will be focused ONLY on the content on that platform... So only manual quality posts curation, for maximizing CTP token rewards for authors and curators... You can check the trail, @ph1102.ctptrail

Cheers!

Sort:  

How many accounts to you operate? And why?

I see you have a CTP trail, that makes sense, but other than running trails, why multiple accounts?

I haven't thought about having more than one.

I'm doing 3 at the moment... My main one, which is this one... My oldest one which I'm using for playing games on the Hive blockchain (and I've messed up the name... lol...) and the CTP account that I'm using for curating posts especially for CTPTalk...

The idea, in the beginning, was to have separate accounts for different projects and niches... For example, I have an account of Splinterlands, and you like it and follow it... But, I decide to write about gardening also on that account... and you get bored, and unfollow it as you are not interested in gardening...

But, maybe that's only in my head... lol... I like to have things clean and tidy... :)

Oh, yes... and for upvoting others' comments... If I would do that with a lower % from my main account, you wouldn't receive anything as it would be under 2.5c (Hive rules)... If I upvote it with my CTP account, you will at least receive CTP tokens... (my way to thank you for your time)