You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Hive to succeed, stakeholders need to not be completely delusional cultists

in #hive4 years ago

Sad true story...

I've always done powerups in my small way, but I've been thinking about closing everything for weeks now

!discovery 45

Sort:  

The problem with sunk-cost fallacy is that the longer you keep losing, the more resistant you are to cutting your losses, but then the bigger your losses become. I can see the thought that you have already lost so much that it doesn't matter, but then you can still cut your losses and invest elsewhere. I'd definitely recommend speaking with a financial advisor or someone you trust who is experienced with investing.

I'm not talking about the economic side, I don't really care about that, I'm here, because I liked the platform. But I'm noticing that all the principles on which this blockchain was based are now being forgotten. I've never put money here, but I've invested a lot of time, time that seems wasted right now

I see, I read your comment referring to power ups, so thought you're talking about the money. But yeah, as they say, time is money too...