You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: HIVE ad campaign 2020 on BRAVE Browser

in #hive4 years ago

I would be willing to offer 15-100 HP Delegations to give incentive new users to finish reading the FAQ.

It could be scaled based on the content of the introductory post, making them realize the more effort and info in the post, the more Delegation they will receive to get on their feet.

a simple 5 point system could tier the content of the #introduceyourself post.

1/5 = 15 HP - Post Your name
2/5 = 30 HP - Post the Confirmation photo
3/5 = 50 HP - proper info on paper in confirmatory
4/5 = 75 HP - A short paragraph bio about yourself
5/5 = 100 HP - A multiple paragraph introduction with more than 1 photo

Perhaps award them based on each goal, putting more weight on more content, 25 HP for the multiple paragraph intro, 15 HP for the name etc...

Sort:  

Thats really cool!

I would contribute delegations, upvotes and over 150 account creation tickets as well. HIVE devs are working on delegation feature for ressource credits right now, so this could be an option too.

Maybe some kind of "special offer" for BRAVE users, we should find a way to track them using the chain here.

Once we have that offer, I can pass the message to a contact I have that serves as an advisor to the Brave developers.


Hey @Brave! I love Brave, and I love Tor, and the best thing is that since I use Brave it is zero added effort on my part to use Tor. I don't have to switch browsers, install software, or anything else. So, the question is, could you make it so that I donate to Tor automatically?

— zooko (@zooko) November 22, 2019