Should PIFC open up on Hive?

in #hive4 years ago

Want to know does Hive want to see PIFC open up again? Will it be supported in a meaningful way?

For those that don't know what we tried to accomplish with PIFC for well over a year on Steem with PIFC I'll give a little background and then I'd like to know if anyone out there is interested in supporting PIFC.

The idea was simple, Pay It Forward. We each started with nothing and honestly without a bankroll we probably needed some help to grow our accounts. This support came in the way of votes, comments, suggestions, and encouragement. Very few have the ability to jump in and kick ass from day one...most need some sort of support.

So each week we run a contest that allows people to feature 2 high quality posts that the entrant feels are undervalued. Collectively we view these posts and give some added support in the way of votes and comments to hopefully help the person grow their account and more importantly increase retention.

So I'm wondering is the time of PIFC over and done with, or is it a needed community effort here on Hive?

office2463928_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Needed, of course.

@tipu curate

Needed now more than ever if you ask me! I'll sponsor it, with some LEO and Splinterlands cards maybe to make it a bit more diverse!

Let me see how the next week goes with the store and I think I should be ready to actually commit to being on Hive at least enough to put something together.

Yes I think it would be great and I think the dolphins from @fun2learn's new community would be happy to come on board and help

I don't mind to sponsor some prizes personally but getting Dolphins to participate depends on their freewill. You can also drop a message on discord to see anyone interested to join you in supporting of this. @theterminal is another great community that can participate and support this initiative. 😇

It would be nice to have it back... but as some of us remember the contest was really drying up in the last editions, with just two or three entries per week.

What can we do to ramp it up? 🤔

Give me a couple weeks and I'll get back on discord so we can chat about it. Not sure the exact answer by any means, but it seems like something some people are interested in doing.

Maybe we keep it simpler, instead of a post they just drop 2 links on the post with what they liked about each...not sure. But start brainstorming.

Yes! Unequivocally yes. I think that @pifc with its focus on quality is very much needed. Perhaps there is an opportunity as @viking-ventures suggests, to reassess and refresh. I will always be grateful to @pifc and the role it played in my crypto blogging journey.

For sure we need to refresh the idea and find a way to spread the work load around and keep it fun for all involved. Think some talks will be coming of this for sure.

I would love to offer my services but am a little stretched for time. That said, I will certainly be cheering from the sidelines.

Look forward to hearing more.

I would like to see pifc back again, though maybe we could change the way we judge the entries - perhaps giving everyone who visits a say in the whole thing? That would make things a little easier for the judges. Or we could see if we can find a few more judges to take turns...

Anyway, if we decide to give it a second run, we should do some hype posts first to try to bring people back in.

A few thoughts anyway.

We will have to talk about this. But for sure it needs to be done in a way to not burn out the judges or have it take over our lives.

Wow! I miss @pifc was wondering when it will come to Hive 😉👍

Congratulations @pifc! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!