First-time Roasting a whole Chicken

in #hive3 years ago

After Dinner...

20210227_193935[1].jpg
Oven Roasted Chicken

What's for dinner? How about this mouth-watering, Oven Roasted Chicken. It turned out to be super moist and delicious. Made some Alfredo noodles and corn to go with it.

20210227_184751[1].jpg
Gravy Mix...

That isn't the corn and noodles! 🤨 That is the heart, liver, and neckbone gravy mix for my dog's dinner 😁 My dog is pregnant and needs the extra protein. She is spoiled rotten. But, she is a good dog. I would have to say that she is the best-behaved dog I have ever had.

20210227_194004[1].jpg
All Mixed-Up...

She is going to love her dinner. I love my dog so much, she is not just my pet, she is family. I take care of my family. When my family needs a good meal I make them one! I made a roux really quick, and gravied her up!

20210227_193914[1].jpg
Dinner Is Served...

Well, I think she likes it. She ate until she just couldn't eat anymore. We took her for a walk before dinner... We should have waited until after dinner. She needs the exercise with being pregnant and all...

20210227_195126[1].jpg
Time to Rest...

Now to let the food settle. Time for Guinevere to take a nap. Her babies are growing so fast. I can't wait for her to have her puppies. They are going to so beautiful, just like her! She is a mommy's girl 💯 Puppies are due between March 12th-19th. I will keep everyone updated on Guinevere's pregnancy.

If you enjoy what I have written and want to stay up to date, please follow me! I always follow back! You can also look at my husband's profile, he has been here for years @nobutsd1974

Have a Safe and Blessed day...

Sort:  

I love this dog so much! She is the smartest dog I have ever met, and even "speaks" to you when she is angry, she knows the names of all of her "things" and is so proud to show them to you! I can't wait to see meet the puppies! #hivepets

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening