You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive is not an "eco-system" it is a CESSPOOL OF CIRCLE JERKERS, DICK SWINGERS & BULLIES!

in #hive8 months ago

"Thank you for telling me essentially to grow up and act like an adult - really appreciate that response. Given the fact that I politely ignored Quill's existence in the server ..."

Politely ignored?

Doth she jest? One day, and completely out of the blue, @traciyork went off on me in PHC's Discord Channel. It's been a couple of years so the details are a bit fuzzy, but the gist was that she was pissed because I was encouraging PHC members to support each others posts, not just with upvotes ... but with substantive comments. All the while, I was not upvoting or commenting on hers (despite many of my comments on other people's posts being longer than the posts themselves).

Her in-channel diatribe was so vitriolic that I felt it necessary to push back and, candidly, explain why I seldomly commented on her posts. At the time, most of Traci's posts were about witchcraft and/or Tarot Cards. As a man of science, I dismiss both as ludicrous so what could I possibly say that would be supportive? It was nothing personal, to each their own. But the reality is that if you're going to post about the occult, you ought not be surprised when you're feedback is limited.

Respecting Wales: He was, admittedly, a bit of an odd duck. That said, every once in a while he'd articulate something utterly profound. Because of his oddities, he made an easy target for anyone inclined to take shots. Jaynie, the ultimate cheerleader of underdogs, provided him cover.

Respecting Jaynie: She's one of the best things that ever happened to Hive, and her loss, one of the worst.

Quill