Its been a silent 2 years for me, and I'm back on Hive!

in #hive4 years ago

One fine day on March, as I was checking the news related to cryptos, one thing caught my attention.
It was about Justin Sun's mindless act to try and acquire Steem. I thought the steem community will be destroyed competely, which kinda saddeded me, but at the same time, I did see a lot of mindful people who stood up against this act, and hardforked Steem to found this community called Hive.

I was keeping tab on whats happening, and over the two months, I must admit that I am really impressed with the development going on around Hive.

I didnt have "huge" holdings of Steem, so after the fork, I actually sold both my steem and hive.

Though I wouldnt want to go back to steem,
I'm positive about Hive, and I'm going to be Alive on this community again!

I've learnt a few things and want the whole community to know:

  1. Centralization is bad.
  2. Greed is bad
  3. using bots to buy votes is very bad!

Yeah even I used to do it on steem, but I dont want to do it anymore. Its like making the rich richer, while neglecting all the efforts of the new people, who may not be able to afford too much.

Abusing a platform for your own benefit wont help in the long run.

I've corrected my mistakes now.
I'll start from scratch here, and also I'm planning on giving away 20% of what I earn to people I feel nee some help!

Cheers!
I'll be depositing hive and start posting soon again! :)

For this post, I'm powering up 100% and I have no intention of powering down anytime soon, even in the next 4-5 years :P

you can follow me on twitter here:
https://www.twitter.com/rahulbasu95

#Hiveisalive

(maybe I'm too late here) :D

Let me know what you think.