You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive Has Failed & So Will Tribes!

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

TBH I think anyone earning anything on here should be grateful for it!

I 100% agree.

The true value of most of our content is zero,

I also agree with the above.

it's the ownership of our content that's important with Hive - we power up the token to secure that!

Its this part I don't fully agree with. Sure that might of been the sentiment originally and still is for some. Currently it feels like most are here for the potential earnings. All one has to do is downvote a few topics and watch the reactions to see this is true.

Sort:  

Oh of course most people are here for the earnings. I don't generally vote for people who sell.

You kind of get a feeling about whose here for the ethics, and of course they are here for the money too, but I do tend to only support people who are here for both.

Of course I can't do anything about investors who just milk for curation returns!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I totally get what you're saying... and in practice most of the content on Hive is worth zero... but the thing is that companies and brands spend so much money trying to get people's attention and those all important clicks. The content on Hive might not be worth much, but the activity definitely isn't...

Yes fair point!