100 000 HIVE POWER!

in #hive5 months ago (edited)

And counting....

Screenshot (271).png

It's quite nice to go properly through it to 100 014 HP and with the Hive Price on the uptrend too, nice way to celebrate for sure!

It's taken almost 6.5 years to get here, right from my first ever post back in August 2017: Introducing this thing I call myself.

Rankings

For what it's worth...

  • 46 for reputation, almost 80.
  • 177 for HivePower... the higher up you go the harder it gets...

According to HiveStats I've earned a total of 85K HP, most of the excess is thanks to Hive Dapp tokens earned being sold back into Hive.

Screenshot (273).png

Hive has been a constant

To select a few milestones from over the years:

  • My first > $100 payout post from @curie, which kept me going back in the day.
  • My 'why I quit teaching' series from back in 2018, I can hardly believe looking back how different my life is now and how much has changed, mostly for the better.
  • The Hive Fest posts - 2018 in Krakow, 2019 in Bangkok and then 2022 following two lockdown virtual events in Amsterdam. (Mexico was just too far!).
  • The birth of Hive posts - back in March 2020
  • The early Splinterlands posts - when I was accumulating in spring 2020, during lockdown, and lockdown I spent a lot of time on Hive...
  • Moving to Portugal
  • Moving back from Portugal....
  • That crazy DEFI spring summer of 2021...
  • And now back to what feels like some quieter more normal times, but that's what I want RN, a bit of grounding.

Through all this Hive has been a constant!

But a problem and a challenge...

I was intending to link the above posts but I can't link anything because I don't know how to find my old posts easily. I tried: searching using my name, peakd, post titles, all useless, Google doesn't throw up my posts, even though I've downloaded the exact copies using this Hive Post Downloader tool, even copying and pasting chunks of the actual text and exact titles, Google finds NOTHING for most posts, so I gave up... I did manage to find my first post, but that was it.

Peakd's internal search is also useless. I tried that too.

So there's a challenge for us all - I can testify to the fact that our content is INVISIBLE.... Not great for a social blockchain, but that's the reality... Google dislikes Hive content for some reason. How to make ourselves visible to Google is the challenge....?!?

NB this lack of search functionality has got A LOT WORSE. I was able to find pretty much anything I wanted a few years back, now nothing, my suspicion is that anything originating from Hive has been de-ranked deliberately and severely in Google Search.

And one final thing... the main website, hive.io could do with an update, it's looking a bit 2020s...

Screenshot (274).png

Maybe I'll put together a proposal to source someone to design us a better looking main page, probably be the best $10K or so we could spend! (Something more like Thorchain's website, it just looks so much more engaging!). Or maybe whoever's in charge of that main website could do me a big 100K celebration favour and just spend five minutes and switch it to 'dark mode'...?

What's next...

Well, 110K, then 120K, and so on and on, you gets the drift.

Anyway, in the meantime, happy hiving!

Sort:  

Congrats to the 100k club, great to see another Brit on the list!

You can try this website to find your, or any of your post. It's the best site I've found so far. You need to enter your username in User drill down and it will give you a list of all your post. You can search further by keywords
https://eroche.shinyapps.io/hiveanalytics/

Hey thank you, I will check that app out for sure!

At last! I've been waiting for you to get there and join the 100k club.

It's been fun to follow your various adventures. You're had some radical changes over the years. Also great to hang out with you at various events. I'm sure there will be more of those.

It's a long way to being a whale, so I wonder if I'll ever get there. If the $HIVE price shoots up then I don't care that much anyway.

!BEER is called for!

It's been great meeting you too Steve, cheers!

Here's to the next 6.5 years and 250K probably, maybe Whalehood by 2040...?!?

I'm not sure the beerbot is working anymore?

This is a great achievement! Congrats!
I am close to 50k HP but I hope to reach 100K HP someday not very far away too :)
Google search, Hive website... I agree with everything you wrote

!DHEDGE
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@libertycrypto27 just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @revisesociology.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Cheers! 50K is a great target to reach, just keep on stacking.

Not sure what to do about the Google thing, mind!

Hmmm, I thought the very foundational idea of Hive and blockchain blogging was that the record was permanent and immutable ?,it's a bit sad that there isn't a native hive solution to finding stuff way back down the chain

Congrats man, what an achievement !

Congrats on the 100K milestone. Its certainly a decent amount to be holding.

Trying to find older posts is an undertaken. If I remember my titles I sometimes go to google and search the title but also include my hive name and sometimes the words Hive Blockchain in the search. This has netted me the best results.

Cheers!

Have you tried doing all that recently, hopeless!

Woot! Congratulations on your milestone.

Thanks so much, amazing what you can do if you just patiently stack!

Congratulations! 100k is quite a lot, I must say!

I know, searching on Hive is a pain. There is also the HiveSearcher but for me it hasn't performed any better for finding old posts. What saved me is making collections, where I still need to scroll back, but at least in one certain category, which makes it not so bad. But I agree, this just shows how invisible we actually are. Not good, but hopefully a point to improve on.

Ah yes, categories are good, I had just assumed that the downloader would have sorted me out, I'm VERY surprised that typing in chunks of actual text can't even find anything, Google must have BURIED Hive.

Hmmm... Sure, it's outrageous, but then again not that surprising. In fact, if it's really the case that Google buried Hive intentionally, it would only provide how formidable our Blockchain is.

I don't know if it's deliberate, it might just be that the domain's had so much bounce it's got buried because of that!

Congratulations on your achievement! The difficulties in finding our posts is a huge problem, generally Google hides a lot of things related to crypto, especially when it doesn't have a large reach, apparently it is characterized as risky traffic.

Many of the projects within Hive have done good work to improve in this sense, such as INLEO.

Posting with good quality and avoiding content spam also helps Hive rank better...

In any case, congratulations once again on your milestone and journey and here's to many more HP.

If you have a vote to spare for a witness at Hive, consider voting for our witness @nexo.witness and supporting onboarding, art and culture at Hive!

Cheers, I will check out yer witness!

We really appreciate that! It's great when we get community support back :)

We're all in it together! Cheers!

Slow and steady wins the race. Kudos for staying the course. I see long-time Hivers and am continually inspired by what each of you has been able to accomplish just by sticking with it. Cheers!

Hey cheers!

Keep on stacking!

Congrats mate, love to see this.

It's not all powered up right now, but I'm getting there via LEO, diesel pools and BSC LPs.

I'll join you soon enough haha.


my suspicion is that anything originating from Hive has been de-ranked deliberately and severely in Google Search.

Lol Google doesn't care about "Hive".

All of the blockchain's domain's just quite frankly suck via every metric they use for rankings and as they get free cash from the DHF for doing nothing, have no incentive to change.

Stop funding peakd via the DHF and encourage someone to launch a truly profitable tokenised publishing company using Hive as its base layer.

That BTC-HIVE pool on Cub is tasty.

I quite like PeakD personally, but yeah more front ends with better traffic would be a massive win!

Comgrats man!!!

Cheers, I am pretty excited!

It's been a long journey. Congratulations with all my heart! I believe that you will enter the top 100 best on Hive and maybe become a whale.

Hey cheers, Whaling would be nice, maybe by 2030!

Yeah man. Congrats. Im also starting my HIVE journey. I always just played Splinterlands. Did not even know about HP delegating or even HBD much.

Well I'll say this much, I NEVER have to worry about running out of RCs on the rentals!

There is a thing that allows quick searches of all content on hive: hivesql.
It's a private, for profite enterprise though and gets funded handsomely through DHF.

hive.io is basically raw condenser, and that has been worked on only sporadically and for quite the sum...
Last time I complained about that, I got a shitstorm.

Anyways, congrats on your success.

Hivesql is archange's thing, right? I'll check it out.

Hive.io needs sorting out!

Cheers!

Wooooohooooo!!!!

Big congratulations on reaching 100K! I hope I will get there next year!

untitled.gif

Cheers! I am sure you will!

Congratulations on a huge milestone! Yes, life has changed a lot in these last few years. Its all pretty astonishing.

Cheers! It is mental looking back!

Nice milestone!
Have you tried https://hivetasks.com/ and search for your finished posts? You can then filter for tags and dates.

Not sure how to search, but cheers!

Wow man, congratulations!! That's impressive. Well done. Who doesn't remember the big Curie vote, eh?

As for the old posts, for sure. Sometimes I'll remember a specific post and scroll and scroll...until I lose patience and give up. Wish there was a better way.

But yeah, big congrats🎉🎉🎉

Thankyou so much, but yeah, too much scrolling, no thanks!

heck yeah let's goooooo

Yeah on and up to the next 100K!!!

Congratulations @revisesociology ! 100k HP is a huge milestone!
Hopefully I will be there in some months, I'm still planning to power up more Hive before the 2023 ends. I want to be ready for the long awaited bull run.

You joined in 2017, at the same time I also joined. A long trip, 6 years!!
We are still here with more energy than ever!

Enjoy it man!

You've been making rapido progress, you'll be there in no time I am sure!

Congrats my friend! It is really a big goal one would reach on HIVE.

Thanking You I am quite happy!

Huge! Congratulations on the achievement, well done!

Cheers!

Thanking you!

Congratulations for reach that goal.

Congratulations, man! I'm so glad you joined the 100.000 team, you're well on your way to the whale :P You made a lot of memories in the chain.

Hey cheers, I'm happy!

Awesome! I'm glad for you! 100k is a significant milestone.

It took a while but I am sure happy to be here!

I also wanted the same, my HP was increasing in the same way, but due to no good job, I have to withdraw money every month for my living.

We all have to do what we have to do!

Yeah you are right.

Congrats on the 100k. It is a great feat that you earned 85k of it over 6 years.

The searching of our posts is a big issue and would be good if this could be resolved. I dont know how they do it on other blog platforms.

Cheers, but you're right it's tinged with sadness over the increasing invisibility of our chain.


Hey @revisesociology, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @libertycrypto27! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.oneup

@libertycrypto27 has 8 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.