You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM HardFork 0.23, Scheduled For Tomorrow, May 20th, Will Seize Some User Accounts' Assets

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

It really is just unbelievable, the tone of the announcement too, all the accusations of criminality.

I did have a HORRIBLE thought by the way - might it be possible that Justin Sun launches a lawsuit against the Hive witnesses to 'get in there' first - keep in mind that it's people who define what is 'criminal' - so I had this horrible chain of reasoning that goes like this:

The FED realises the social-media crypto concept isn't going anywhere
They reason it's easier to control it using ONE point of contact - i.e. Justin Sun
JS and the FED collaborate to legally define the HIVE fork as illegal

I mean let's face it, we're a far bigger threat to State systems than Justin Sun and the Tron foundation.

Or am I just being really paranoid and maybe way out regarding the possibility of some sort of corporate collaboration as this...?

Sort:  

I don't know if you're paranoid, but a single point of contact is also a single point of failure. I will let you think about that for a while...