You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive’s future as a 2nd layer blockchain network

in #hive4 years ago

As an unavoidable part-timer, I am only now getting to reading this post @blocktrades. Given how extensive an effort has to have gone in to the writing of it, I first want to say how much I appreciate it. One might imagine your questioning the value of making this effort, as how many will either take the time to read it or, if they do, understand what you have to say?

As a +2-year "veteran," I think I can recall reading about the promise of SMTs from almost day one. We have yet to realize the long-awaited promise of what they might represent, for the benefit of us all. For me, this post gives me a much better understanding of why the "gap" between the reality and the promise of SMTs is likely to be much smaller than feared.

Now ... How to get the benefits you cite, of basing future apps on the foundation of the Hive blockchain, into the hands of the global network of developers feverishly working on "the next big thing?" 😉

Fully supported and reblogged. Looking forward to more great content like this!