HIVECREATORSxRUBENCRESS

in #hivelast year

Hi there Hivers!

I'm excited to announce that I'll be collaborating with @HiveCreators to develop a visual concept that will help give Hive a stronger visual presence on social media. I've been talking to @eddiespino and @enrique89 for a while now, discussing how I could help HiveCreators out with strategy, graphic design, and a visual concept. It all happened when I saw a Tweet where they announced that they were looking for graphic designers and marketers to assist them. So here we are!

For those who don't know me, I'm Ruben, a freelancer from the Netherlands. You may know that I am a photographer, but that's how I have branded myself. I actually gradiated Summa Cum Laude in Motion Graphics, and have over a decade of experience working as a freelancer, creating visual concepts, assisting companies with their branding, and creating marketing campaigns for a variety of clients all over the world, and I'm excited to bring more of my expertise to Hive. You can check out my portfolio here to get a better sense of my work.

Pretty cool, huh?




Transparency

I want to be transparent right off the bat. In regards to Hive, and how I run my own professional business as a freelancer. I'll be operating as a freelancer under my company umbrella "Brein & Design | Ruben Cress Photography". The first thing that I want to highlight is that my pay rate is a lot higher than the 20 HBD hourly pay and that I'll be working on a discount for the time being agreed upon. I won't disclose the total discount to keep it discrete, just know that I'll be investing a lot of my own time, expertise, and skills partially for free. I'll be collaborating with HiveCreators for 2 months and within this time frame, I hope to convince those who have second thoughts about increasing the hourly pay rate simply by showcasing hard results. HiveCreators has reserved 64 hours over the timespan of 2 months with an hourly pay rate of 20 HBD, a total of $1280 HBD. The goal is to provide either weekly or monthly in-depth updates.




The query

Enrique has asked me to develop a visual concept that will help with publishing visually appealing graphics that hopefully will give Hive more visual presence on Socials. This includes graphics and marketing assets. The scope of this project will include research, tryouts, graphic design, motion graphic design, and meetings with HiveCreators. I have been granted free creative exploration, including GP's request not to use too much gray.




Visual Concept

The focus will be on developing a visual concept, to eventually branch out. Creating this visual concept will require a combination of research, creative thinking, branding, and expertise. To give you an idea of how I create a visual concept, these are the phases that I follow.

Phases
Phase 1: Definition
Phase 2: Discovery
Phase 3: Development
Phase 4: Gathering visuals, creating a mood board
Phase 5: Pre-Production
Phase 6: Post-Production
Phase 7: Delivery

64 hours should be enough to create plenty of ideas, and just a few graphics and hopefully motion graphics, as they consume most of the time time. While the pre-production and post-production are both scalable in hours, I'll be focusing on making the concept scalable and ready for production. Just imagine putting 100+ more hours into this.




Who is down for some action?

I surely am, and I hope you do too! Can't wait to share the final results, and include parts of my behind-the-scenes in a weekly, or (probably) monthly report.

Cheers,
Ruben

Sort:  

Yay so exciting to see some new graphics the Hive Creators Team have done such a good job and having some new blood with them would only take this to the next level faster!

I'm excited as well! Let's see what we can come up with the little time that has been given to me ^^

Congratulations on your assignment!🙂 The pay may not be what you would usually take but imagine seeing your graphics on social.. you will be soooo proud of yourself! 😉

Good luck with the ideas and I'm excited to see the results!

Thank you.

I'd love to open up a discussion about the payrate actually, it's one of the (personal) reasons why I'm collaborating with Hivecreators as well, as I was shocked what they are getting paid for the work that they are doing. It may sound weird, since there is a form of income, it actually costs me money to work for this payrate. To give you an idea; the minimum freelance wage in NL is 30-35EUR excl. 21% VAT for any starter-profession (graphic designers charge more), exposure doesn't pay the bills either haha, no matter how proud I'll be (I'm always proud if my clients use my work, especially those who have been using it for years).

Thank you for the kind words and encouragement! I appreciate that a lot, you're so kind :). Andd either way, I'm excited to do this collab, because I want to use this opportunity to raise that awareness as well as developing something epic.

We all know you love Hive and that is why you doing this work on a discounted price, money become value less if you spend some of your time for your loved ones ;) Keep it up. can't wait to see your work reports @rubencress

Well, as little as I know you, I think you'll do the job for more than money. I look forward to seeing those results.
I haven't forgotten you, I was just busy with other matters.
A hug from Havana

Ah. So I can get your help for $20 HBD a pop? Perfect. I have this website, see, and I don’t know if the user experience is so good…

Lol

Otherwise, I’m excited to see what you’re up to. Even if it’s brief, try not to make it monthly man; I’m on here way more than once a month… C’mon.

Ah. So I can get your help for $20 HBD a pop? Perfect. I have this website, see, and I don’t know if the user experience is so good…

😆

Otherwise, I’m excited to see what you’re up to. Even if it’s brief, try not to make it monthly man; I’m on here way more than once a month… C’mon.

Haha, well, it's just 8hrs a week, so I probably would spend more time on a report if I would do it daily/weekly.

Perfect! Weekly updates, it is!

https://leofinance.io/threads/@rubencress/re-leothreads-25rmzxaxg
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @rubencress ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.