Sort:  

I edited this comment to say: Don't worry about upvoting our comments, I speak on behalf of everyone, we appreciate the gesture, it's thoughtful. But save your RC credits for original content until you build your HP.

lol! Your comments have consistently added some nice wit to my posts.

I have no idea what you're talking about.

Hahahah! So good. :)

And thanks, I currently have a very foggy understanding of all this stuff. I don't know what votes do. On reddit and Instagram, they spike the algorithm and start a chain-reaction. I assumed they did similar here, but also earn? It's not made clear anywhere I've read yet.

Another established user has encouraged me to vote more... but I'll keep your advice in mind and tone down my voting? #confused lol

It is confusing. I been here going on 4 years and could be very well leading you to a landfill.

At a water treatment plant

Whoever suggested upvoting our comments below the payout threshold either misunderstood or you misunderstood them or something. Just stick to my advice. 👍🏿 Original content, absolutely, you get 'about' 15 100% upvotes per day. Save your RC's for those. You haven't seen me upvoting these comments of yours, correct? Have anyone shown you how to keep an eye on your voting percentage? I use hivetasks, yours is hivetasks.com/@ryzeonline. Also, hiveblocks.com/@ryzeonline is another popular one.

To this day I've never ventured to any other platform so I can't say with certainty but a thumbs up or like or whatever they're called is not an upvote, upvotes are not free. The more stake you have, the more powerful they are but they're still not free. That's why you're only allotted a certain amount like I was saying.

Could you imagine if they were free? We'd all be handing out 100% all day long and post values wouldn't be in the kajillions but we can't. Hope this helps!

It was suggested to me that giving 'full 100% upvotes' is not good, I'd be better served by giving say 10% upvotes. I have no idea who to listen to and get conflicting info from many sources, daily, if not hourly. It's all good, I appreciate it, and I'll figure it out.

I had no idea how to keep an eye on my voting percentage, and am surprised I need an external site to do so? Well, I'll check 'em out, thanks.

I've spent most of my life on every other 'mainstream' platform, lol. None of them are much like Hive outside of the basics of post/comment. I believe reddit pioneered (or popularized) upvotes and downvotes in 2005 or so, and on Reddit, they are in fact free. But I'm learning that Hive's are clearly much different, just with the same name.

Yes, everything you're saying makes sense, I'll be more careful.

All that said, I'm aiming to clear up some of the confusion with my upcoming post. I'm pretty proud of it. #staytuned :)

Thanks again, this info really does help!

My pleasure. Sorry to keep blowing you up but it seems I can't leave you alone.

10% Upvotes, agreed. But only on Original Content, not our comments. 👍🏿

Are you signed into Peakd.com? Click 'profile' then there's your rep score next to your name click it. Also, there's that information icon, click it.

I do 90% from Ecency app. This platform's only overwhelming for a few years. 😉 Then it's a piece'0 cake! A really huge piece of cake that you don't know where to start.

:cheers:

All good! My career as a teacher and advisor has taught me to highly value kind, generous explanations. Especially if they're volunteered freely to help me. I don't see myself getting angry at anyone who 'blows me up' with great info.

Understood, aim to vote on original content.

PeakD is literally the only way I know how to interact with Hive, lol. (Actually I have Dapplr on my phone but have never really used it.)

I was unable to click those buttons, but when I 'hovered' them it gave me some RC info, thank you!

Is Ecency better? Am I supposed to use that? lol, oh man...

And yeah, I'm aiming for it to be a piece o' cake in a few weeks, not years, ideally. ::fingerscrossed::

To each their own really, we all have our preferences. I've been here quite awhile and have been using Ecency since back when it was Esteem. Give it a shot, it's available in the App Store with convenient settings like 'alerts.' They have a desktop version, too, ecency.com.

Dapplr, I see people use it quite a bit, I've never been there. Don't tell anyone I told you this but I've never even punched a key at hive.blog. If I can't do it from my Ecency app, I go to peakd.