You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Is Invisible, Just Like Me

in #hive3 years ago

I appreciate the 'name' insight, @slobberchops! Interestingly, I wonder if steem will have to go through a major name-change eventually since the 'Steam' gaming platform is so big and well known already?

As for writing, I appreciate the sentiment! I'd love to 'be noticed,' and you've given me that feeling already, just by commenting here, so thank you for that and for welcoming me to HIVE!

Sort:  

I hate to say this, but you need some brain to do OK on here. The 75 IQ bunch just won't cut it. If that alienates a percentage of the population, then so be it. As you say... too bloody complicated.

STEEM at least was spelt slightly differently than our beloved pay and play Steam gaming platform (I am a gamer). I am wondering whoever thought of the name HIVE, now has regrets.

Your comments here inspired me to write a companion piece to this post. In it I use some messaging that specifically targets people with 'some brain.'

I agree with you. And 'genius,' intellect, and the 'dumbing down' of society is a subject I'm passionate about. (I once wrote a 15,000 word article about it, in fact.)

I'm a gamer (and game-dev, technically) too! Interestingly, because I spent so many years playing League, my steam wishlist is a huge backlog now.

Many great projects and companies go through name-changes, so that's always an option I guess, lol :)

But can the name not be changed or something. I've been giving it a thought lately