You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Ecosystem Infographic - Looking for Feedback from the Community

in #hive3 years ago

Category Tweak?

For me, the 'Social Media' and 'Community Interface' could be worth tweaking.

When I joined Hive it took me ages to realize that PeakD, Dapplr, Ecency, etc. were all 'front-ends' that all navigate the same social content residing on Hive's blockchain. I was like "are these interfaces? Are they not? How are they different from interfaces like LeoFinance/Actifit?" - to be honest, I'm still not clear on this, lol.

App Inclusions

I'm also not sure if hiveblocks.com would fit on this list or @hive.engage , but figured I'd mention.

Exchanges

As for exchanges, maybe list the 3 most popular? For a new Hiver like me, exchanges are hugely under-covered and it took me a lot of research to even find some that handled Hive -> Bitcoin conversion for Canadians. (Actually still sorting this out.)

Games

@acidyo posted about an interesting mobile MMORPG on the blockchain called 'Guild Of Guardians', again not sure if fit for inclusion, but figured I'd mention. 😁

P.S. I love nice visuals, so huge props to you and @enrique89 for this endeavor. Wishing y'all a great day. 🙏

Sort:  

Also, apparently Hive has a 'streaming' dApp , called @vimm ? Is this a Twitch.tv alternative? I have no idea about this, but figured I'd mention.

Absolutely! We've been here since the old days of the "other chain". Thanks for mentioning us! 😀

My pleasure, glad to hear it! 🙏