You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive x PeerPlays Collaboration

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for writing this update. I have been following hiveio since the first time I stumble with it. I keep visiting your posts almost on daily basis just to read any update, and I am glad that my expectation has been met today.

Reading Peerplays’ Litepaper is very educative. I find many core values there that I personally treasure and aspire to see its implementation in the real world. How I wish that with Web 3.0, the favor this time will go to the pro-choice and freedom loving people, instead of the minority elite. I really resented being treated like a machine and just recently after two months of engagement, I disconnected myself from one influential social media for flagging all my contents as spam. Their bots could not even recognize the difference between a genuine interaction from a spam. That’s frustrating! Without a prior notice explaining my violation, they just “banned” me from their site. The only possible violation I know is writing an article sharing my negative experience with them, but that’s my personal opinion, and they have no right to censor that. Not sure if they realize the disconnect between their crypto and defi advocacies and their actions. Too controlling, censorious, and centralized!