$SLP Stop Gap Solution

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

I have a stop gap solution to low $SLP prices and it's not about burning mechanisms. Please hear me out. I hope you take time to read this. This is for the community that brought Axie to mass adoption. This thread is inspired by blaack_mambaa

 " "image.png""

Cc: Jihoz_Axie_, AxieInfinity, @SmoochAxie, @gabusch, @Goltra, @helloluis, @nixeniego, @brycent, @eenmercado, @ro11ingboy and all axie managers out there.

I’m not actually worried of $SLP price right now as a manager of Ape Army Guild coz I have indoctrinated my my scholars about market cycles and I believe I have their full confidence that the $SLP situation is temporary and we are about to reverse, in fact I even encourage them to buy their own teams right now and some actually did and eventually became small managers because of this dip.

 " "Market-cycle-phases_body_marketcycles.jpg.full.jpg""

During my talks with them I showed them the charts of market psychology in market cycles, which gave them an in-depth understanding that the $SLP price will not remain at the bottom and this is just temporary.

 " "image.png""

I would always say to them that the inflationary nature of $SLP can be averted and that they should not worry about it too much. A sample I would show them is the trade I made in 2017.

Axie infinity is not the first user owned economy in crypto space. Before play to earn games brought mass adoption to crypto, There was a popular crypto multimedia platform that pays its users every time their content is upvoted.

Steemit as it was called back in 2016 is a blockchain-based blogging and social media website where users can gain a cryptocurrency, $STEEM and Steem Dollars or $SBD, for publishing and curating content.

The very nature of $SBD was much like $SLP. Content creators continuously mint it without actual burning mechanisms. The only difference was that It had lower market cap than $SLP but the fact that any user can mint it through uploading content and curating makes it much worse than $SLP coz you need upfront cost (3 Axies) to be able to mint $SLP.

Which is why most of my crypto friends back in 2017 thought I was crazy buying $SBD as it continuously dipped. This stunt paid off as I proved my friends to be wrong and that my understanding about market cycles and manipulation was on point. I would frequently tell this story to my scholars to ease up their panic and depression about the $SLP price.

This proved to be effective as I now have lower resignations as compared to what we have experienced in 3rd and 4th week of December 2021. Automation of payout also helped as payouts now don’t get delayed, thanks to @ZracheSs open source payout script we were able to speed up our pay out process.

Going back to the stop gap solution, I was originally intending to invest back to Hive.blog a fork of Steemit platform. As a matter of fact I encouraged my scholars to use hive platform as an alternate source of earnings aside from being axie scholars as my guild had a lot of talented artists which could earn them a good income should they use the platform.

They can also upload their axie game recordings or streams and get paid for it. However, convincing them to do this is a bit of a challenge since they don’t have immediate peers in the hive platform with enough hive power to make the upvotes on their content earn more.

I tried using the platform of Hive back in July after it was forked from Steemit and it proved to be a struggle if you start from scratch with no one with enough hivepower to upvote your content.

While good content can earn a lot of upvotes on hive, it does not necessarily translate higher earnings as the reward for content and curation depends on the vote weight of each person that upvotes the content aka “Hive Power”.

Hive Power is locked up $HIVE in the hive network which gives you influence in the platform because the higher your hive power, the greater the rewards authors get on the content you upvoted.

We can actually encourage our scholars who are talented in content creation however, some of us in Axie community with enough resources need to volunteer some amount to buy enough influence in the hive platform by buying hive to convert it to hive power so our scholars could be incentivised for uploading axie content in the platform.

While some axie whales would think this would be time consuming on their part, delegating Hive Power to other curators is actually possible. Both the curator and the owner of the delegated hive power gets a certain share in the reward for the content and the curation of the content.

$Hive like $SLP is actually bullish right now because its printing a hidden bullish divergence at a significant support level in the weekly chart, so while we are able to help our scholars earn more, we will also benefit from it should $Hive increase in prices.

image.png

I trust that the marketing department of Sky Maxis could take this into consideration for the community that propelled them to massive success in July. If they can spend thousands of dollars on paid advertisers, why can’t they spend a little for the benefit of their end users.

Some guilds with enough resources specially the DAOs could also help in this endeavor with the vast treasury at their disposal, a small amount of Hive Power can trigger a movement to help the scholars and small axie owners who are at the receiving end of the effect of the Major $SLP dip.

I can help with the curation. My latest hive account is @seersignals . There’s also a Filipina by twitter handle @itspurepinay ( @purepinay ), she is the most active Hive blogger right now and she has built a big hive community in Cebu City, Philippines. She can help you with the details on how Hive works.

 " "image.png""

I Hit like, comment or repost if you find this suggestion to be useful for our $SLP situation right now.