🍻 PIMP YOUR COMMUNITY (PYC): Over $ 100.00 USD Value In Prizes!

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Why should this HONEYBADGER pay attention to YOUR COMMUNITY... why should anyone?

National Seal of Arlington Cemetery (Image is property of United States Citizens)

Ah, kids, tell us now and get a bit of CRYPTOCURRENCY!
PRIZES

  • 1st Prize

    • $ 100 HIVE and $ 50 HIVE for your community
    • Personalize animated signature ($ 7.00 HIVE Value)
    • A surprise cryptocurrency to be announced at the end of the contest!
  • 2nd Prize

    • $ 50 HIVE for you my love and $ 10 HIVE for your community!
    • Personalize animated signature ($ 7.00 HIVE Value)
  • 3rd Prize

    • $ 25 HIVE for you my love and $ 10 HIVE for your community!
    • Personalize animated signature ($ 7.00 HIVE Value)

THE CONTEST AND RULES


  1. Make a post (it can be a blog or vlog post) about your community and then share a link on one of the traditional social media sites. Here are some areas where you might share your post...

    TikTok
    Twitter
    facebook
    YouTube

  2. Be sure to share the link to the post in the comments (link to the social media site, not the HIVE post).

  3. Please use the tag #memorial in your post so I can find it!

I will be using Google Docs to evaluate and judge. If something similar already exists, within HIVE? Let me know in the comments.


JUDGES, TAGGING AND ASKING FOR HELP!


I am tagging the following folks to help me in the judging:

Technical Sergeant Stan Reynolds, US Army Air Corps

MEMORIAL DAY, It is more than just going to the beach and barbecues. It is about honoring our war dead.

This contest is in honour of my dad, a World War II Veteran and member of the great generation. He did not fall in battle, but carried its wounds until his untimely death at just 53 years old.

Sort:  

And that was MY DADDY. I do hope your daddy was the same way.

This link doesn't work

Probably because you live in the Netherlands. Sometimes YouTube will not allow some Countries to see videos.

That can be so yes, Dutch laws are strict

My respect to your dad. Sounds like a great contest!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sgt-dan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: What Does Memorial Day Really Mean? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Salute to your daddy @sgt-dan!
If you need me to judge a contest, I will do the best I can...

Thank you so much! Hopefully we will get some entries!

@sgt-dan,

Here is my submission to your #pimpyourcommunity contest...

@sgt-dan,

First... respect goes out to your Father... Then... what a wonderful contest brother. Then... thank you for tagging me... I look forward to seeing what posts are going to be added! !tip

@tipu curate

@vlemon and @fun2learn you’re community owners perhaps you want to get in on this

Thanks for tagging. I have just submitted my entry.

The contest is not just for community owners, but the members/subscribers as well to Pimp their favorite Community! Thank you @chekohler for getting the word out! You rock!

Thank you my dear @chekohler ! Will work on it in the afternoon.

Cheers !

Finally I submit my entry. Thanks for arranging such a awesome contest.

Here is my social media link :

You are added to the list. Now let us see if any of these self-important people will help me in the judging.

Okay sir.

Great post... thank you for your entry. I wish you luck!

Thank you sir.

First I salute your dad and for his work in the war. Yesterday we remembered the soldiers men and women burried here on the American cemetery

I have just started a new community called Dolphin Assemble Community. I have just posted on a twitter based on your guideline.

Thanks for organising this interesting contest.

Thank you for your entry! Best of luck!

Thank you!

Good morning, friend @sgt-dan

I love the idea of this contest, dedicated to the memory of your father.

Here I leave the links of my participant publication on Twitter and Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/zupulido/posts/10213083761326976

I hope you like it

A big hug

Wonderful entry my friend. Best of luck!

Hi dear @whesphilbin

I am grateful for your words.

A big hug

Great idea, wish i could enter but this is my only social media platform.

Good luck everyone

You could make a Twitter or other account real quick then enter! I will help you get followers on the cryptotwitter circuit as will others. There is no requirement in the contest to have a big following. Believe me I know, I am running the contest!

Shoot you could use a fake name. No reason to dox yourself if you don't want to!

I appreciate the advice, I’ll think about that. I really don’t trust any of my information on social media. I’ve been a furniture/cabinet maker for nearly 30 years now and have never used social media.

Ok well thank you for tagging me in the list of people you greatly respect, oh gosh you didn’t 😐

Oh well can’t have it all on Monday, that was the reason you got no response from me on day 1. And neither did honey badger.

I would like to have eyes on mine and @jamerussell s @ heyhaveyamet - you tagged him but I guess the name is spelled wrong so that’s why he didn’t reply aswell

Heyhaveyamet is the start of the process where we welcome, advice and invite people to the next gate after they made the wise decision to join the platform and hive movement.

At that moment they only have that. Most cases 0 hive or steem for that matter we don’t judge. And we re-introduce them again. Third thing we invite them to the walhalla of informative and knowledge. Fellow redfish, dolphins and a whale are there to view, help, delegate and advise.

Well that money can come in handy to give out as extra prizes for the Redfish in a new concept called the rally. Where they the new accounts learn a lot in 4 weeks if they are free, willing and able.

Well honey badger nothing new for you cause you like us already, but I have to re think the fact the badger forgot the blond in the tag list

Again it’s monday, it’s fine can’t have em all......

Britt

I've discovered this post a little late, I've just finished a pet project, the ASEAN Hive Community. I did share it on my facebook at ASEAN Hive Community Post Facebook Link. This is a good incentive @sgt-dan, I guess I was slacking on this one.

Maybe we will have another contest that you may enter.

Hello there @sgt-dan,

Thanks for organizing this, here is the #HODL Community post and we look forward to interacting with new Hivers 😃

@vlemon and the @hodlcommunity

Excellent entry! I wish you the best of luck!

Hell, @berniesanders you can be a judge too!

Thanks for organizing these awesome contests sarge.
Here is my entry

Where is your entry? I see no link?

Damn! I thought I posted it earlier.

Here's my entry @sgt-dan

https://mobile.twitter.com/backpackingmonk/status/1267806328539369474

That is okay. You were added to the contest and received a participation prize.

You were added to the contest

I just read you comment again.
Edited my comment.
Thanks.

Did you send the participation already?

Sorry. Don't know how I missed you. I just sent your prize. Should be in your wallet soon. Forgive me. I knew I would miss someone! I always do. Well if nothing else, I am consistent. 🙏

No need to apologize.
I know you mean well and are here to help.
These things happen sometimes.
No worries :smile:

And I got the prize now