You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive Needs a Makeover.. Branding, Marketing and Making Friends

in #hivelast year

By implementing these suggestions, Hive can significantly improve its marketing strategy and attract more developers to its platform

Well I hope they take some of your suggestions. I probably wouldn't have found Hive blog if I didn't play Splinterlands. It's also pretty tough for those coming onto Hive. I tried to get two friends here but they already quit. Hopefully they make the new user experience better somehow and this part is more linked to your making friends idea. I think that's a great idea.

This issue doesn't just impact the noobs, I frankly dislike posting these days,because there is an underlying tone of, "Dear Whales, am I allowed to earn today?, how much? for how long?" I'm just not that hungry for tokens and it feels humiliating

I feel this too which makes its scary to engage which is kind of the whole point to grow is to engage but if u engage you will get seen more and who knows if you catch the eye of a whale that doesn't like you!

Sort:  

It all was started with big brains, but they need to understand it's traffic and eyes that brings investors, not great content. There is great content everywhere, what you need are consumers, and shit posters to give people something to do between those who continue to do long form posting.

I agree with you here! There's not as much traffic as there could be. THere could be if they didn't scare people away