Introduction

in #hive7 months ago

In midst of billions of people, I am what but a life that breathes.

Hello all, great to meet you! I am Sia from India. My friends in Philippines introduced me to this great platform.

I am an average Jane that believes in working consistently. I did write a few years back, but I took a break and here I am again, restarting my writing.

Well, while I am not writing – I work in IT, read webtoons and mangas (I love them!) or walk. I also try to do Yoga whenever I can.

I am a travel enthusiast. I love traveling to new cities and countries and exploring what it has to offer me! I have not visited many but my favorite place that I visited was Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

qaz-farid-dFicAIhWdO4-unsplash.jpg

                                        Photo by qaz farid on Unsplash

I also love playing chess and badminton.

I love being in places close to nature. Nature inspires me to dream, and it is my dream to settle in a place where I am close to my inspiration. That would include a beach view house surrounded by a lot of trees. I know it is quite grand, but this dream is so dear to me. I look forward to it one day.

I also love reading books! My favorite author is Agatha Christie – I worship her! I am sucker for great writing style, regardless of the genre. So please hit me up with your recommendations.

I love having tea and coffee! I am just a big fan of them and can have at any time of the day. My favorite is Indian Masala tea, which comes with lot of spices.

harsh-pandey-dXGl11H1Kbg-unsplash.jpg

                                Photo by Harsh Pandey on Unsplash   

Also, I live by two values, as you think, so you reap, and Kindness does not use any penny. I have always lived by them and will live by them. They keep me grounded, humble and let me hope for the future that everything will be well.

I write about anything, from stories to blogs, whatever the topic interests me.

I am always open to criticism because life is always a learning and improving process. So, feel free to hit me up in case you have constructive criticism of me.

Now, I am trying to grow myself through my writing. Writing is challenging, it is difficult to express your feelings in your words and more importantly, to make sure people understand what you are really feeling. Perhaps, that is why I gave up some years back, but I am ready to take this challenge again.

I am always open to new ideas and experimenting or exploring new things.

Also, I started learning drawing. Although not good, here is a sketch of the last stuff I made. But being the queen of procrastination, I must resume it again. I am trying to discipline myself lol.

20231022_083043.jpg

                            Photo - My flimsy attempt at drawing

I love making others around me happy and cheerful. After all, what is the purpose of living if you are not happy? I hope reading my words brings a smile to your face.

I joined Hive recently and I am excited for the journey and to begin writing again!

I also want to thank @Guruvaj for guiding me here!

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask me, I am always open to chat and make new friends :)

Disclaimer: All images have their sources cited.

Sort:  

❤️👏🏼👏🏼🇵🇭❤️

You are so welcome to Hive Sia, it's a great pleasure meeting you here on hive and I love the fact that you are ready to improve yourself through your writing here on hive.

From your intro, I can safely say you are a fun person and for the fact that you are ready to learn even through criticism, I'm happy I found you here. I'm looking forward to seeing you give your best here.

Thank you hopestylist, glad to meet you :)

You're welcome, same here

Welcome to Hive Sia! Where is Vlad? 🤓 Lol! I'm looking forward to learn more of your adventures. All the best! 🤗☺️

Haha, Vlad is here. All the best to you too!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hopestylist.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Reviewed and Approved for an Ecency boost. Keep up the good work.

Wave Media

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Hive 🤩🙌
!ALIVE !BEER

Thank you and thanks for the beer! Cheers!

@shiningmoon! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mizuosemla. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.


Hey @shiningmoon, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.