You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contentedly Engaged

in #hive2 years ago

This is so important:

Many people don't care at all about whether their content gets consumed or not, as long as they get their own goals satisfied. For many, it is the reward and for others, it is having their ego stroked by a narrow group of readers, or getting attention, anyway they can. For me, I love to write and do so daily, but if there was one way to kill my enthusiasm to post like this on the blockchain, it would be if I was consistently getting no interaction with the audience. I am not a "throw it out into the ether" creator for likes, I want some level of conversation to be generated too. I know that for many reasons, engagement on posts ebbs and flows, just like votes do, but I hope that don't fail to generate interest too often.

I feel guilty complaining or sounding like I am complaining, because I get 100 plus upvotes and 2-10 dollars per post. It’s definitely much smaller then someone as accomplished as you, but I am very aware that there are many here who toil in obscurity, who would love the level of votes and rewards I receive.

But I guess I would like to know that people find my writing helpful, educational, clarative , enlightening, sometimes you want to know that what you write brings light to the darkness….

Maybe that sounds silly, but I honestly like writing purposeful and meaningful posts, and I guess engagement makes you feel successful at that endeavor.

I guess I seek that in the comments. I would like to know someone read my post and said: Now I get it.