You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye? I decide until 2021.12.10

in #hive3 years ago

I'm sorry to read it, but I can understand your feeling, believe me. I'm here (on hive since the start and before on Steemit) since 4 years and I remember my first year when I earned few cents for post. I know how it's frustrating, especially if you do all the best writing original contents, engaging with the community, etc. There was 2 things that motivated me to continue: at first engaging helped me to know interesting people I liked to read and follow and at second every cent I earned was a cent I couldn't earn writing on other blog platforms. I think the tips @playfulfoodie gave you are the best tips to grow up here. Stay up and think positive, don't give up.

Sort:  

I'm here (on hive since the start and before on Steemit) since 4 years

I am also here since 4 years. Since 2017.05.17.
I saw literally thousands of people leaving the Steem blockchain over the years. Nowadays I have more than 1200 followers, but most of them are inactive nowadays. They left the platform long months/years ago.

It is hard not to give up after basically getting ignored for more than 4 years, but I still try not to give up.

I give you some !PIZZA for the motivation.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best.

@xplosive, sorry!

You can call the PIZZA bot a maximum of 10 times per day.

So sorry. :( I just upvoted your comment at the best I can, to give you an encouragement ^_^

Thank you so much. It means a lot to me.

I also try my best to encourage others by writing meaningful comments, giving tokens (in this case I called the pizza bot too many times a day), and posting useful content.

Nowadays my upvote is worthless, but I am trying to build my account by constantly/regularly providing the above mentioned things.

every cent I earned was a cent I couldn't earn writing on other blog platforms.

Exactly!