You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoting; a stakeholder's duty or a stakeholder's option? To me, the notion of duty to mandatory downvoting is fascism at its worst.

in #hive4 years ago

I'm seeing several things on the platform that really discourage me from painting, I usually post once a week but I started my next painting just today.
I've read some posts where people complained about the lack of creativity of others and made awful comparisons, even if it didn't relate to me directly, it made me feel bad and really self-conscious about every artistic decision I make, something fun turned into uncomfortable.

I hope this kind of behavior is related to the quarantine and when it's over everyone will get back into a better state of mind, I really do.

Thanks for writing this, Marianda, your voice into the subject is very important.

Sort:  

You mustn't allow the ill intentions of others get on the way between you and your creativity. It's a noble thing to do. Those who embrace negative criticism are nothing more but noise. Nothing constructive will come from their opinion. But much good will come, if one learns how to make the noise less loud in their own head first, and then in the broader community.