You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are beggining to be wasteful with the HIVE fund! STOP NOW

in #hive4 years ago

Interesting,i am far too out of the loop and uninspired to concern myself with the political climate here. TBH i am not much interested in anything happening within this obscenely avant-garde niche speck of dust. That's not an attack on hive or steem specifically as much just a general disdain or lack of faith in dpos. If wasting too much precious time for over a year of my life on steem and "getting involved" taught me anything,it was to social distance myself from this dysfunctional platform and especially from the popular movers and shakers.

That being said,Justine is one of the few humans here that has influence and isn't loathsome. In fact I'd say she is far too good to be associated with these absolute dregs of the IT sector.. Which brings up my main thesis statement,its unlikely that quality people will have the time, energy, money etc to work for this blockchain. I'm completely flabbergasted that anyone would be passionate enough about this mess to do more than make one comment or post a week. And that's beyond my time allotted for monetized "social" media..

I'm not exactly jealous of anyone that's invested enough in this place to delude themselves into being a hive employee and subsequently hope to be reimbursed for their efforts..

It's a novelty and superfluous endeavor in the best of times. In this nearly dystopian nightmare of a completely rigged capitalist reality we are currently mired down in, I will gladly leave the crumbs of Dan and Ned's crackhead scheme to the real nutters. One has to either have far too much time on their hands or be addicted to the escapism a charade such as this provides..

Sort:  

One has to either have far too much time on their hands or be addicted to the escapism a charade such as this provides..

If it brings happiness to you that someone took the time to read your rant (misplaced and strange), i hope i brought you that happiness just now.

You dont like HIVE. Acknowledged. 👍

K,that was hardly a rant. (all comments and communication here are misplaced and strange) If I was seeking happiness online I wouldn't be reading your posts so clearly no smiley faces awarded there.. Your entire premise is essentially a rant and in the spirit of your act of futility I chimed in.. Your whining is no more pertinent than mine or anyone else's here. I sense a bit of butthurted but that's the most abundant resource of all here so no surprise there. So which are you A. Too much time to kill or B. Escapism into inane antics that give you some sense of having control over something, no matter how utterly insignificant ??

I'm definitely here to extract joy from condescending keyboard warriors... Could that be us?

Your whining is no more pertinent than mine or anyone else's here.

Im trying to share my disdain at a proposal and youre just shitting on HIVE saying how its a waste of your time.
Then stop wasting your time.

I love HIVE, unlike you. My rant has a point, its to change something i dont like. Yours is just venting how everything is shit.

Why are you here then?

Why are you here then?

My question exactly. How the fuck can anyone say such stupid things? Everything on Hive or, in fact, the entire crypto space is ridiculously overfunded. If someone was into social media at all, knew about Hive and chose not to be here, that person should never complain about not having enough money again. Hive/Steem are the closest thing I've ever seen resembling a magic money tree in my entire life. This place is the stuff of fairy tales. Try running a blog that has fewer than 500 views per day and report back to me. How much money would you make on a blog like that out there in the real world?