You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some speculation on HBD price movements and how it impacts proposals

in #hive3 years ago

So who can actually do this HBD stabilization proposal, and how much - and where's the funding?

I agree with it as an impermanent measure. I know the collateral loan alternative talked about by @edicted was more appealing but more costly.

Even if I lose all 50% of my HIVE value from correction, it's better this thing get under control. I am wondering why HBD isn't just gotten rid of completely, to be honest.

Sort:  

Anyone can run a stabilizer proposal, in principle. But the idea originated with @smooth and he's the one that's done all the work to set up the bots, campaigned for the idea, etc. He's done a great job of setting it up in a way that's very transparent and mostly trustless, in my opinion.

I didn't mean as in the actual proposal, but the coding. Do we have people scoped out to fund coding the hard fork if it is accepted? I'll keep my eye out for when you give instructions on pulling the trigger in a post.

Posted via D.Buzz

It's being coded now and is planned for the upcoming hardfork (in the next few months).

As for funding, I haven't created a proposal yet for any of the work done by the blocktrades team on the core code for the past year. Eventually I'll get around to it, but lately I've been thinking I'll just redirect the proceeds from that proposal to a charity I'm setting up to fund the development of the open-source information rating system I want to create.

For details on the funding/proposals for the stabilizer, see my links in another comment here.