You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Get Facebook Users Over To Hive?

in #hivelast year

I'd show him the account and give him the keys. Think that would work?

No, this place is too alien for most and the learning curve is ridiculous. I have found only a small percentage of us can manage it.., the rest are too comfortable in their Facebook comfort zone.

Sort:  

It's unfortunate, but you're probably right. It's just mind boggling to me that someone can learn 8 languages but be completely overwhelmed by a social media site, though. It's crazy he won't even try it, and I've noticed today he seems to have doubled down on the amount he's posting to Facebook. I suspect it has a bit to do with social conditioning as well.

"Crypto, bad. Friendly social media giant tracking and fact checking what not to think, good," says the social media giant.