You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some speculation on HBD price movements and how it impacts proposals

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Nobody is assessing fault here. You asked where your rent was going to come from, and I'm pointing out that you've lost a few days pay from proposals being unfunded, but gotten 10-15 extra days pay from HDB being overvalued over the past month. In other words, you are still well ahead of the proposed pay rate. In another couple of weeks if funding hasn't been restored, then you will have a different case to make, but not yet.

The decision about funding isn't only about the peg. It is also about the stabilizer proposals having an enormous financial return for the DHF and for Hive stakeholders, and this applies even if the peg effort is totally unsuccessful. Stakeholders are well within their rights to support funding proposals for say, $100 per day, but then deciding that giving up an additional $100/day or $200/day in potential profits on top of the cost of the proposal makes those proposals worth suspending under these particular conditions.

Sort:  

Ah. Ok, sorry I misinterpreted that point.

In another couple weeks the Hive.Loans proposal will be over sadly so any income I'd budgeted in coming from that essentially sounds like it's going to be a write off I guess.

The extra pay was neat, of course impossible to complain about! The problem I've run into with all of this is I'd budgeted expecting x amount of income from the proposal and now will have to take on some extra work elsewhere to make up the deficit.

End of the day it's not something I'm going to ragequit over nor stop developing my stuff for HIVE, simply going to have to spend more time on stuff other that HIVE projects to make up for it..! But it certainly took me by surprise and has left me in a situation where I'm a bit demoralized and stressed. Ah well, my problems and issues to solve. It is what it is.

I hear you. Not trying to minimize the frustration, just explaining why this is so compelling to stakeholder voters, and some of the logic behind it. It isn't a common or typical situation.

Aye, thanks man. No worries. Will get it all figured out here in time.