Follow Friday: Hive needs more cats!

in #hive28 days ago

The News

I will not bore you with the $HIVE price. Go look for yourself and vote it up. It is fluctuating a bit, but not really taking off yet.

Instead of a price chart, here is our cat. It seems cats have helped other platforms to go viral, so maybe we should try that.

Pixie

There have been a few developments around Hive this week. Peakd gained polls and Ecency got chat.

The Leo team announced L1 swaps that allow swapping $HIVE for other coins. Meanwhile they are shutting down CUB, so make sure you can get out anything you have in there.

There is a new version of @keychain.

The VSC team have developed smart contracts for Hive. I know this is thought to be an important feature that it was lacking.

Of course you should be following all these projects for the latest news.

Friday Follows

  • @drwatson has been here for a long time sharing art from his Ithaqa horror comic. Some issues have specific thanks to this community for their support and the site mentions us too. I just got another batch of issues (plus some stickers) via their Kickstarter. I already had book one.

Comics

From their site:

We could not have made this comic without our Hive backers, who have upvoted, donated, and subscribed to us, until "Ithaqa" became a community over 1000 users strong!

This shows how important Hive can be to creative people. They are likely to spread the word to others and so we should support such people so that they can keep creating. I just love having comics in my Hive feed.

These folk get a share of the post rewards.

The Dog House

I saw another instance of irresponsible post promotion this week. Someone dropped their post link in the UK Discord without even introducing themselves. The post had nothing to do with the UK and so the link has been removed. They got warned that such behaviour can result in downvotes. There are legitimate places to promote posts, but you need to follow the appropriate rules. Selfish behaviour and spam do not lead to success. This person got a warning for a first offence.

The End

Tomorrow I will be doing a fresh #BritList, so please let me know of anyone I may have missed. I run searches for UK-based accounts, but not everyone has a relevant location on their account and I may miss some ex-pats. I am happy to help people generate such lists for other countries. These can be useful for arranging meetups and just keeping track of Hive growth.

Go and promote the heck out of Hive on other social platforms. Work is on-going to make it easier to create accounts. If you have enough HP you can claim account creation tokens so you can set people up for free. It is up to you to help them get started.

BTW I just noticed that @proofofbrian found another person getting a certain tag wrong. That makes 800 people it has notified of this!

Hive five!

The man behind: @tenkminnows: Helping good Hivers level up

@proofofbrian: A bot that checks for tag typos

#BritList: A monthly list of Hivers in the UK

Sort:  

Especially the ᑢ 𝘳 α ೩ ꐞ 𐒀𐒐ᏋᎦ

Indeed, we do need more cute ones :)

Definitely! They rule the internet!

untitled.gif

Where are the Stickupcats?

3 times we tried to make gifs with them......bloody cats!

You cat is fantastic, Steve! I agree with you, "it seems cats have helped other platforms to go viral, so maybe we should try that", I have to share more pics of my Richy! :D

I guess #caturday is a good excuse for more cats around here. I may post something tomorrow.

!BEER


Hey @silviabeneforti, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

Cats are amazing but what about dogs too, what do you feel?

I've had dogs and they can be cool, but cats are in charge.

Lol, why did you say cats are in charge?

They have us well trained to look after them

Oh, I get now.

Yes, I have met Proof of Brian myself ... good roundup!

Brian has met lots of Hivers :)

Thanks for the mention Steve! Much appreciated!

!PIZZA

There are two orange cats outside my window right now haha.

Get them accounts at once!

The cat looks big and cute
We should see more pump in the price of Hive very soon

Why do you think that?

You are right, more cats needed!

Greetings @steeve,

Yes...please, more cats to grace our Hive.

Cheers!

I see #caturday is fairly well used.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@mimismartypants(1/5) tipped @steevc