Hive ramping up

in #hive4 years ago

It is good to see more dapps moving to Hive. Some are giving up on Steem as the situation there deteriorates. My friend @slobberchops is having posts censored and spammers are getting more brazen. I have mostly given up on downvoting there.

You can track how the dapps are doing on @Stateofthedapps. Peakd is the most popular for Hive with Hive.blog making a surge now. There are still some missing from the chart, so developers need to let them know.

Hive dapps

Steemit is dropping, but @steemmonsters is still the biggest by far. I am still playing it and made it to Diamond III again last season. It is a distraction from the crazy world situation.

Steem dapps

The gap between the Hive and Steem prices is narrowing over on @coingecko. The Hive volume is still tiny, but it is on less exchanges. I suspect a lot of trading is happening on @blocktrades, which is not included. At least we can get more Hive for our Steem for now.

@penguinpablo is producing daily reports on each platform that show a lot of being powered down. I expect some are just taking the profits for now. I also see a big troll is shifting Hive around for no good reason between his accounts. He is spamming Hive now, but being downvoted.

Crystal shit

I noticed that Steem is gradually replacing puppet witnesses with more genuine accounts, but they may still be answering to Justin.

Hive is still brand new, but the signs are fairly good so far. We have to make a fresh start and let people know the situation. I spent so much effort publicising Steem and all those posts about it are still out there. We need Hive to have more of a buzz.

Hive five!

Sort:  

I'm powering down on steem currently.
But it'l take a lot of time

I'm pretty much Hive-centered now. For the time being I'm still posting my stuff on Steem too, but that very well may end once I finish the process of powering down on that blockchain. Justin Sun is the turd in the Steem punchbowl, and as such I think that party is largely over... 😏

Though haven't a clue what any of this is, I'm glad to see, by context, that it seems a postive. Boy do we need positives in our life now, eh? @steevc

Just treat Hive as you did Steem. It's basically the same. The dapps just add to it. Feel free to keep posting on Steem if you still have an audience there.

This is really good news! I am happy to see that Hive is holding its own and actually thriving. I wouldn't have expected any less. I am kind of at the point right now that I don't really care what happens with Steem and I wouldn't feel bad if it just turns into a giant spam fest. I might even keep some SP over there to focus on curation just for profit. I won't even care if the content is crap! :)

Some people are really milking Steem with junk posts. A lot of us tend to get automatic votes, so it is tempting to get those. I may do the odd post despite saying I had finished there.

With everything that happened, I have no issue milking the chain for everything I can now...

we can get more Hive for our Steem for now

I think, we will get less because hive price is more than steem ?

I meant more than we were getting when the difference was bigger.

By the way I did drop by in the SFR Discord the other day, no discussion about Spam or DVing at all, any idea what's going on with SFR migrating?

I think work is ongoing, but I'm not seeing much vote buying so far. People like crystal and haejin are being dealt with by others. There's no rewards for downvoting yet, but I'll do it anyway. Already done a few, but they were smallfry.

I'll leave Haejin to Dan, I'm more than happy to chuck a few Cryst DVs in, I did so last night in fact!

Check on oldstone who is self-voting with his accounts. It's just selfish, especially as he gets hardly any comments, so it's not clear anyone reads his posts.

Really encouraging, he's powering down here but not on Steem. I really think C. needs a bit more encouragement to do the same!

I assume slowalker is the same guy!

There are spammers and milkers of various types. I would hope we can deal with those on Hive. It's really up to the whales to act, and not just in their own interest. They can do their crap on Steem for all I care.

OK thanks I'll have a look.

It is convincing to see hive have promising future ahead

I saw those movements, has he nothing better to do? Bloody idiot!

I can't believe Cryst is still trying it, and still in such a brazen way. I did notice he created about a dozen accounts yesterday - more of that to come.

Idiot.

Still, the more he has to move things around, the more difficult he'll find it to keep track, and we're, what, at least 10-1 on his case, so he can't do us that much damage!

He'll give up eventually with Hive and just stay on Steem.

I can't believe @slobberchops has been censored.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem