You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have no idea what I'm doing

in #hive4 years ago

When I saw mention of identi.ca and Mastodon I was thinking that @dickturpin would be interested in this post, but then I see he led you here! I was into blogging many years ago, but experimenting with various social sites like identi.ca, Multiply, Google+ and others. Many don't exist any more. I like that Hive can exist as long as someone keep processing the blockchain. I still write blog posts like I used to, but get more responses here than on my old personal blog. That has value to me.

Hive can be more than blogging with games, video and other 'dapps'. You can use it however you like. If people appreciate what you do then you can earn.

Enjoy!

Have a !BEER (that's something else to check out).

Sort:  

Hey, thanks! :)

I do still have a usual blog, but I hardly ever post on it. I think I need more interraction to stay motivated. Not monetarily, but just the odd comment or two is good.

And yeah, I've known @dickturpin for many years now, since the start of identi.ca I think, which is where I was most active after Jaiku bit the dust.

Anyway, from what I see so far, I'm hopeful about this place!

I've known him for years and actually met him once. I'd like to see more people from those other communities come over to Hive, but they tend to be established elsewhere and happy with what they have.

I've not only met him (twice I think?), I've hugged him! 😁

He gave me a hug when I met him! Of course things would be different if we met these days.