You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Hive For Everyone?

in #hive2 years ago

I would say Mastodon is originally geeky rather than 'woke' (whatever people take that to mean). People come to Hive with different expectations. Originally it was lots of crypto folk, but creatives have followed them and now it's pretty diverse. I have always found most people to be welcoming.

As an artist you need to get your work where it will be seen. I am happy that I can find and support it here. I do not really want to have to visit lots of sites all the time.

Sort:  

Well geeky is also a pretty vague thing, but I think it goes for all the decentralised networks that a majority of the users are somehow into tech. Hive had a great influx of artist, creative, people from parts of the world that we normally do not see in the echo-chambers of other medias (including the tech-upper-middle-class of the federated medias).

But yes, I am and have been many places through the last 8-9 years, somehow it would be nice to actually be able to connect some of all those systems and accounts.