You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why comments matter

in #hive2 years ago

Well bots don't tend to write good comments.

I said long ago that I came for the money and stayed for the community. In the early days I was making cents. The algorithm was more skewed back then. A lot of my posts made nothing, but now I can give out decent rewards.

!BEER

Sort:  

I've noticed that with the rewards for myself, they seem to be kind of random really, but I try to put the same effort into each of the posts I write regardless of what they might earn and I'm just keeping at it. I've really enjoyed my time here on Hive so far. The way I look at it, even if something only earns 1 cent, it's 1 cent more than I would of gotten anywhere else.

It can seem random, but then you are competing with thousands of others for votes and it depends on who sees and likes the post. Have to build up regular followers who support you and that takes time.

Yeah that's true man, I think I've been pretty good on Hive so far. I've gotten to know a lot of interesting people.

I've noticed that with the rewards for myself, they seem to be kind of random really, but I try to put the same effort into each of the posts I write regardless of what they might earn and I'm just keeping at it. I've really enjoyed my time here on Hive so far. The way I look at it, even if something only earns 1 cent, it's 1 cent more than I would of gotten anywhere else.