Sort:  

I came to PeakD ONLY because members of my Splinterlands discord told me about it - the word of mouth is there, but only if you choose to join a guild and become connected.

Guilds are the only social part of the Splinterlands site, but how much mention of Hive is there otherwise? Players could earn by posting about the game.

Absolutely - and that's the draw card - but, it's not widely mentioned, or a wide practice within the guilds to promote the earning potential of the social space.

It takes time to figure things out, and I was perhaps lucky to stumble from the game into bloggging in January - when I was on 4 weeks holiday. Gave me time to explore and get to understand it a bit before work started again.

I've been here 3 1/2 months now - and just about to hit 1000 HIVE powered up. It's taken a lot of trial and error and finding spaces etc to get to that point and I'm hopeful now of being on my road to a Dolphin. Reckon that's about 12 months away still - a long time frame! - but also - a lot of commitment to powering up.

Anyways Steve, good chat. I'm off to get ready and get my day underway. Have a good one. Tim