What's Your Hive Price Prediction After the Crash?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

We knew that insane rise wasn't sustainable......so what do you think the Hive price will be after the Huobi contest is over, say in a few days?

I hope none of you bought Hive @ $1

My prediction: $.25 -.30 ish.

Sort:  

my guess is in the middle of 0.20 - 0.30

There is always people who buy at ATH 🥺

I think we're bottoming now between 40-50 cents.

44 cent now. Dang I'd be pretty happy for it to stay here for a while :)

yeah, i'd be happy with above 40 cents, however......i kinda feel it will go to .30

I think around .16 to .18.
I should have change more to BTC but one cannot be too greedy.

I will be pleased with anything above 30 cents and not surprised at anything as low as 15-20 cents. Though given the recent exchange listings and excellent pairing we are getting that STEEM never even managed to get (USDT on multiple exchanges) we could all be low-balling it and stay higher for longer.

My longer-term price target for HIVE in the scenario of a major BTC bull rally that carries us to $20K and beyond per BTC is the same as I used to have for STEEM — $10+ per HIVE is not out of the question in that scenario. It all depends upon adoption, expanding user base, and a million other factors.

...Obviously, I am quite bullish on this project! Let's see what happens in the next 1-2 years. (disclaimer, plz do not take my advice anyone, do your own research, and buy on the dips/ avoid panic-selling and -buying!)

I'm feeling 20 cents, with a 6 cent spread, so $0.17-23. that's what I called 2 days ago, and that's what my gut says.

I’m with you, I hope we can stay above 50 cents or at least 42 though. 30 is probably more likely but if the hype draws a bunch of new active users it could happen!

we gotta get onboarding better, do you have ideas for that?

I have a few! Which reminds me I’ve gotta write that post, I was trying not to write about hive for another week or two but this will be a good one!

well if it hits .25-.30 i'd probably buy. Although i'm still not convinced it's worth buying into these networks unless you are a business trying to build a platform or something.

As long as bad actors can siphon money out at a maximum selfish rate through voting, is it really possible to make more than that in an altruistic way? I guess it doesn't need to altruistic but just in a way that brings more value to the platform?

I think HIVE platforms need to abandon sorting by vote. Leave voting to be a reward system and tipping system, but until rewards start going to content that actually drives content to the platform, i don't see how Hive will continue to grow.

Would you disagree? You were powering down and transferring out all of 2019. Obviously it didn't seem smart to you to keep large sums of steem staked. What is different for you on HIVE? No ninja mine is good. That encourages and reduces risk for everyone, but is it enough?

no Ned is a huge win.
No Justin is an even bigger win.
I always hated ned and could not deal with him being involved.
now that he is gone, i am bullish as fuck.
i'm going to keep growing my account and powering up.
Steem was doomed. and now we are free of that baggagae.
i also started a new Twitter initiative to help onboard people.
i have some new things planned....i am happy again.

alright, thanks for your response.

might fall in price. I also will not buy at the price of $ 1. I will wait at the price of $ 0.4 to buy a lot of hive.
by the way I got information that binance will register hives. will that make the hive increase again?

I think it will be return at $0.14 again!

I’m thinking 28-34 cents I feel that’s fair! Plenty of new faces coming in, tips are also burning tokens, liquidity has to be spread across exchanges and plenty of power downs from the old chain will come over

I think we might be around the 50 cents. Worse case scenario will be 40 cents

you're a few cents away now from .40

I still believe $1 even after the Bitcoin halving. But, what if it goes back to 0.1? I will buy more like how I did with STEEM before. hahhahaha

maybe in 2021 we see $1?

Another year for $1 or $0.1, I don't mind. We still can upvote each other and get more HIVE which in the end means more $$$.

40 cents.

it's .44 right now, you got 4 cents left!

If you look at this chart:

image.png

you'll see that there was a resistance zone around 40 cents. Resistances often turn into supports when approached from the upside. I'm guessing 40 cents could be the level at which HIVE will stabilize. The descent is kind of slowing down now, too.