Status update: server is non recoverable, will need some time to resume the service

in #hive3 years ago

Sadly the vps (virtual private server) was destroyed in the Strasbourgserver plant incident:
https://www.theregister.com/2021/03/10/ovh_strasbourg_fire

I've got confirmation from the hosting company that the vps status is: non-recoverable

I will need at least a week to setup a new server, setup databse, install libraries and tons of other things. Until then please do not make any transfers to @swap.app.

Sort:  

Hurry Back! Your services are greatly missed!

I keep checking every day.

I power downed my Steemit account and what involved 30 seconds with swap-app is now a 1/2 hour process selling steem on LeoDex for Hive tokens. It really shows the need to have #LeoFinance create a swap app style service, and it's a service that most new people who need it are new to Hive and don't know where to begin. Peak D was the only Dapp I know of that linked to swap app through your wallet. I really miss this service! It sounds like soon though, right after my last steem power down most likely 😃! It did force me to learn the ins and outs of the Hive Engine and Leo Dex and for that the pain was worth it.

Thanks, Nate. So LeoDex is the answer. Do you have a link?

You are going to love my answer if you are only transferring hive to the Hive Engine token trading platform I strictly use Leo Dex with Hive only. When I send Steem to convert to Hive I use the Hive Engine to deposit the steem or even HBD into my Hive Engine account. Than I make trades on leodex, you can sell your tokens on leodex and convert them to swap.hive and than deposit it directly into your Hive account,you could always poke around my wallet to see how Ive been swapping lol.

https://leodex.io/market/LEO

https://hive-engine.com/#

It is complicated

Godspeed on getting it all back online.

Shit sucks but not the end of the world.

Also a hell of a great lesson on why to keep off-site backups.

Cheers man!

Hopefully you can be fully compensated by the cloud provider for the failure to protect your work and provide a decent disaster recovery solution.

Eh, that sucks :/
Good luck with the new environment though!

Thanks for your effort.
I'm behind you.

Thanks for the info!

Please also warn people of this account:
@swap-app

Never send funds to that account, it looks like a fraud!

Saya baru saja terjebak

Edited,I didn't check the name. Apologies.

Thank for the update.
Peace

What will happen with the transfers that were made during this time.

They sent mine back 👍

mine too

Eh, I didn't check your post before sending HBD... Can you please return it? One of these days ... :)

It took them a couple days for me but they did send it back.

Thanks for the concern. It was returned yesterday.

¨invest_vote

So when are you finally resuming operations?

I sent something from HBD to exchange for HIVE and the transaction has not yet been refunded.

Dear @swap.app
please give us an update about your reforming, your service is greatly missed

Did a transfer today and saw this hasn't ben updated so I assume everything still offline. Please reverse the transfer :(

Hola. como puedo vender mis token de neoxian, palnet, etc.

Hello, can you pls refund the Leo I send ... damn i didn't see that you are off service

sorry didnt see this post till sent steem can you send back please

I had not read this post and I sent 1224.274 Hives to you. Could you please send them back? Thank you!

When will the service work again??

Czy wiadomo kiedy powróci swap.app?

Hello @swap.app

Yesterday I sent 15 Hive to you for conversion to Steem. This happened before I realised that the swap service was offline. I kindly request a refund of the 15 Hive (less 1% fee of course)

Regards

@faraicelebr8

Any chances this service will be up and running again! I miss it!

I just sent 15.283 HBD trying to get it swapped to hive. Any chance I'll get a refund? It looks like swapp.app has been offline for a year, but it's still in the top search results for converting HBD to Hive.

I had a similar situation, i think something is not working.

Hello @swap.app

Some minutes ago, I sent 5 Hive to you for conversion to leo. This happened before I realised that the swap service was offline. I kindly request a refund of the 5 Hive (less 1% fee of course).

Thank you.