@swap.app operations paused - the server plant hosting @swap.app bot destroyed by fire O_o

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Well, that was unexpected...

In a major unprecedented incident, data centers of OVH located in Strasbourg, France have been destroyed by fire. OVH is the largest hosting provider in Europe and the third-largest in the world. The cloud computing company provides VPS, dedicated servers, and other web services.

https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/technology/ovh-data-center-burns-down-knocking-major-sites-offline/

No funds are lost but the @swap.app bot is not operational for now, not sure when it will be back online. Will keep you guys updated but for now, please don't send transfers to @swap.app. I will start to send them back manually but it may take some time as I'm at work :s

@reward.app and @tipu seem unaffected.
1.png

Sort:  

I did send a transfer an hour ago. Sorry. Maybe manualy return ?

Okay 😔

Posted using Dapplr

Got a bit worried I did something wrong. Thanks for the update

please don't send transfers

Too late... Already did, lol.

Hope everything works out fine and you'll switch to a new provider, as probably the old one won't be available for some time.

Ok, I needed to know what happened.

We will wait for the manual return of the funds, I hope the Bot can be fixed.

Here I formalize my request for manual refund of funds.

lol!

Well... these things happen. I sent some HBD yesterday, and I was wondering what happened. There is no rush from my side to send the funds back. Have a great day!

@blocktrades posted that they are affected by the fire too :S
That's rough. Stay strong, I'm sending you energy for the manual returns!

I did send a transfer an hour ago. Sorry. Maybe manualy return ?

Thanks for the info and the return! Hope the bot does have a comeback.

thanks for the update and hope it comes back soon.

I had no idea just sent. Im sorry for what happened. Stay strong.

Congratulations @swap.app! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I sent a transfer about 20 minutes ago. Sorry to read the problems. Hopefully everything gets fixed!

Enjoy a glass of !WINE 🍷 preferably with a delicious meal!


Congratulations, @actifit-peter You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @swap.app.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24015.917 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.271 HIVE

Ah, just saw it now. I transferred about 9.5 HBD a few hrs ago... bad time lol needed a quick swap.

I was late to learn about this, I just made a Tx.

Kindly refund, good sir :)

image.png

https://steemworld.org/block/51906674/9ead4dce289875f79d65a4223107824816589824

Thank you!!!

I sent a transfer few minutes ago and never got my swap hive token. I hope you get back and recover soon. Sorry for your losses.

Oh😢
So sorry to learn about this.
I am new here and has just sent some 7hbd for swapping.
Any help you can render.

Yicks! I was wondering what happened when my steem was returned. I hope you are able to get things up and running again soon.

Hi @swap.app
Unfortunately I fail to see your update. I used to do it before. Today again send 200 HIVE swapping for HBD. If it is not working this time please resend the manually.
Regards
Thank you

I just sent 37 HBD :-( Can you please refund it

Thanks!

I am sorry, I liked your service and it is essential to deliver a prize for a contest you held.

What generates the post and arrives to me in HBD I quickly convert it with your service to hive and so I pay the prize, I guess I am a collateral affected of that fire.

I hope you can solve it quickly. Thanks and strength.

Bummer, I just sent 8.1 STEEM.

hmmm, what about backups... don't we do that anymore in these times of cloudy weather. ha

Oh please @swap.app give us an update! I dislike trying to convert through Hive Engine, come back online ASAP!