You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Advice for #Hive Growth/Expansion

in #hive3 years ago

Definitely agree about the ease of use and voting for content. The 7 day timer is a bummer, I am not a fan of advertisements - I pay to avoid ads because I appreciate continuity of thought and the ability to focus without distractions. For me, being a paying customer (I have purchased HIVE and happy to continue purchasing it) should exempt me from ads.

Sort:  

Perhaps there could be a compromise... a selection each member could choose to see/not advertisements and another for the content creator to allow/disallow ads. In this manner, the system would default to no ads shown and all ads seen, a content creator could turn on ads for perpetual revenue and a content consumer could turn off ad viewing. No payment necessary. At the same time, the content creator will have enabled ads for any non-hivians, earning revenue, and for Viviane who haven't found how to turn off the ads, yet.