You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 3 Reggae Memories

in #hive3 years ago

Hey... Thank you for reminding me of this Wayne Wonder song... I haven't heard that one in years, but is definitely a good one! And didn't know Koffee yet as an artist but this song is indeed fire; the positive text and the vibes in which it is being sung.

Happy more people are joining in to broaden my Reggae music knowledge, because I myself didn't listen much to Reggae when I was younger, besides the usual Bob Marley, Inner Circle and Jimmy Cliff. But that's the beauty of how music and the blockchain gets people together to work on something positive and great I hope.

Bless!

Sort:  

Yeah no letting go is a timeless hit. I’ll never get tired of that song.
A lot of great music floating around here though I just found out about jimmy cliff a couple days ago in another post. I’m a have to look more into his music. I’ve been missing out

Yeah I know Jimmy's music because it was played regularly on the radio- and tv stations here. Especially the Reggae music that's classic right now. And oftentimes I knew the music because I've heard it, but didn't know the artists behind the songs, so that's what I'm learning here 🙈