You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hivewatchers Drama / AI Drama

in #hivelast year

Very sad to say this but I agree with this. Specifically I think:

  • It's probably better to have something like Hive Watchers than not have them (although some of the abuses can and are dealt with by not voting/down voting)
  • Currently there are quite a few mistakes or overly harsh treatments from HW (I've seen several good people driven away)
  • I get that it's a hard, thankless job but I think they should err on the side of assuming innocence.
  • But either way yes - the real problem is too much power in too few accounts.

And all of the above is why though I love hive and want it to do well, as it stands I'm not confident enough to leave a significant amount of my money tied up in it and am in the process of powering down 80% of my HP.

I'm not going anywhere - it's an awesome niche community and I'd love things to become more than that but I think my money is better invested in other blockchain/DEFI places.

Sort:  

Yep. Each one should take care where to put the eggs. There are lots of things to improve and it's time to improve it! Hope not see the same mistakes in 2 or 3 years