You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What we do today will weigh heavily in the near future.

in #hive4 years ago

Hey man well written I like your articulation of the experience of both the industry and the ambitious user. I'm patient also though. I actually have believed that mid 2020s is when this technology will mature and become significant. It's a slow road but what I do find frustrating here is that too many think it's ready for market and expect investors to throw money at it.

Way back since the old days of steemit people have carried a stubborn delusional belief that mass onboarding is just around the corner. Just not the case though and I've made point many times on why. That's then the other negative... people don't like to hear the negatives... what simply is: the hard truth. So again, Hive has some flaws which will need to be addressed before this can be a serious place where a broad range of projects, communities and mass adoption can be reality.

I read your posts and so respect your passion also. Well done. I see that you have grand ideas too that you seek to materialize. This lockdown is a missed opportunity for this technology but as I said the development is slow. There might be more strangeness of the world to come so likely in time the star will align for Blockchain and Hive.