You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fee Structure Changes Coming to Hive-Engine

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

Would be nice if Diesel pool owners had the ability to specify a percentage of these fees to go to the LP reward pool. Although I believe there is a fee to create a reward pool for a Diesel pool so that would be prohibative.

At that point, since the fees go to pool owner, should they be able to set the fees?

Sort:  

having some settings like that available would be nice as a pool owner but would also need some really clear UI work done on the frontends ahead of time so people are making informed decisions. personally I'd love more pool contract options but also I'm a crazy person so there's no telling what I'd do with it.

btw you might already have got this, but I think the fees are going directly to liquidity providers by expanding the value of their shares in that pool, and not to the person that created the pool, since the point is to give more incentive for adding liquidity across every pool, and I think it stands a good chance of working, at least to some degree.