DHF Proposal: Hive.io - Development & Maintenance

in #hive • 4 years ago (edited)

I've deleted the proposal. It's going to be back soonish. 🙂


100% Hive Fund Beneficiary Post

Sort:  

Hmmm I can't find the proposal on the list you linked to. Is there a more straightforward way, for example, with hivesign?

edit: I sorted alphabetically and there is no proposal by you. Make sure to post the proposal there.

There was a small hiccup while creating the proposal. The libraries are still being updated. But I got it to work now, just had to use SBD instead of HBD as symbol 😅

Well I sure hope that by putting SBD another hiccup won't come back and not give you anything once the proposal's been approved!

Don't worry, the blockchain registered it just fine.

It will be amazing if hive is listed on coinmarketcap & reach $8 value!

Nice job my friend. Your work will not be underappreciated.

Is the project well funded? If not long-term are there ideas to raise funds from the community?

We are Swarm, Hive-on and it's a pleasure to meet you😀

It's not well-funded. That's the point of this post, to ask for funding through the Decentralized Hive Fund system to which he linked

I figured, but I was referring to long-term ideas for HPS, like asking for a percentage on posts, etc. Anything except adding ads.

Asking for funding is not the same thing as finding ways to generate funding.😀

I don't know what "finding bootstrap funding" means!

It means that the platform earns enough profit to fund itself and development indefinitely all on its own.

Ah, I see. Well, Hive.io is not compatible with the for-profit model because it's just a front for the Hive blockchain. The only possibility I see is if it allows paid registrations to the Steem blockchain, but free registrations are being developed, sooo, I don't see a way. Do you have any ideas on how there could be self-funding profit from the website?

Sure, first a voluntary donation selection with a percentage slider in the article formatter like how you can select your payout %, would probably earn quite a bit. I'd accept both Steem and Hive at first.

The other option would be to take a percentage of each article that's not voluntarty, like Busy and Dtube do.

I think these two are the most feasible to start right off, but of course prefer voluntary donation over a manditory fee.

Then we'd have to see how much it brings in and add more options if not enough.

Is the project well funded? If not long-term are there ideas to raise funds from the community?

That's exactly what the HPS is about. You provide value to Hive and get paid in return via the DAF/DAO (however you want to call it). :)

The Hivesigner voting method worked well. Good job on the site @therealwolf!

Thank you!

You are quite welcome! It has been one wild ride!

supported!

Thank you!

You are asking 77.7 HBD per hour ((333*7)/30), isn't that a bit much? As much as I support the cause of this proposal I can not vote for it at this price.

 4 years ago (edited) 

https://www.codementor.io/freelance-rates/web-developers

https://www.fullstacklabs.co/blog/2019-software-development-price-guide-and-hourly-rate-comparison

Also, keep in mind that I stopped working on my previous project which I was planning to release in 1-2 months. Working on hive.io and HiveDapps will set me back quite a while, but I'd say it's worth it. Or would you have preferred the launch without a website?

Personally, I don't like to talk about money or how much I charge, but I tried to look for a balanced number and a time range where people can be sure that I'll deliver and if I don't, they can unvote me.

Hi, i cant access or view wallet... anything i'm doing wrong or not ready yet maybee. Just getting an error "AccessDenied."

What are you using? Peakd?

Thanks for reply :) Only hive.blog atm.. wallet link redirects and gives me error at https://hive.io/wallets//@digi-me

I'll support this proposal if we can find a way to make sure not only the content on hive.io is owned by the community - I would expect the domain as well.

The domain will be worth millions of HIVE anytime soon, so how can we make sure the current owner will always act in the best interest of the community?

If we don't safeguard the community here - what happened with Justin will likely happen again, it's just a matter of time.

Just my 2 cents.

I'm not the owner of the domain, @roelandp purchased it and is also responsible for hosting. So far he's doing an amazing job, but I agree that his should be as decentralized as possible. I'm sure we'll find a way.

Supported - both proposals - and upvoted and reblogged.

Voted for both of your proposals! Cheers :-)

Great job on the site!

I feel extremely uncomfortable supporting any proposal before price discovery is achieved to any satisfactory level.

Those asking for funding could easily take advantage of this situation while the community is driven by positive sentiment and welcomes anything that presents itself as a valuable contribution to the ecosystem. This being true for any proposition at this time.

I urge everyone to let the emotions settle a bit before devoting any funding to any project on this new chain.

@blocktrades, @theycallmedan, @berniesanders, @smooth.

While this is one hell of a bargain, I am not sure about covering past work, I will agree to fund this going forward ;)