What's your plan? (2)

in #hive • 3 years ago

image.png

image.png


Seems like I was spot on about the market being far too hot. 😢😄

I actually sold a bit of BTC on the 12th, but truth is, I didn't listen to myself enough and deleveraged less than I could have. However, in regards to HIVE mostly due to the power-down. When I had more liquidity, prices were around 1k sats at ~50 cents which is an ok-sell range, but I'd rather hold it there.

Another reason though why I didn't take more profits is because I don't think that we're going into a multi-year bear market again just yet. My guess is that we'll reach at least 100k maybe even 200k before another huge retracement and the next cycle and the crash we're having right now is just a mid-summer thunderstorm after a long dry period.

And if I'd sell now and rebought at a lower level, I would most likely not reach "long-term capital tax gains" (held 1+ years => 0% in Germany) for another possible sell-move.

Obviously, all of this is not financial advice, just my personal thoughts which I hope you'll find interesting.

Anyways, keep your head up and remember:

Be fearful when others are greedy. Be greedy when others are fearful.

Sort:  

Do you think we will hit 100k this year? And is crypto winter going to be bad or just a breeze? :D

Maybe. Longterm, I'm very bullish. Though I think there will always be "crashes" as long as there are weak hands/new & inexperienced retail investors. How else would powerful people get more of BTC/ETH etc than taking it from panic-selling people? I'm more confident about it reaching 100k/200k before 2022 ends than what comes afterwards in terms of bear-market tbh.

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTCUSD/lZBoYmgQ-The-Road-to-288k-PlanB-S2FX/

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTCUSD/ZORFqD06-Bitcoin-4y-halving-cycles-and-the-S2F-model/

not financial advice

Okay cool. Interesting graphs!

True, some people will always sell or take profits.

I think its more likely to get those ranges by 2022 and not in 2021.

It has been a kick in balls with that trumped up little shit and his announcement, I ain't worried but this happened a few years ago with a certain virus software designer and they soon learned not to listen to him as he clearly didn't have a clue. It feels like it was done on purpose to make gains on market shorts. Who knows I guess we just hang in for the ride.

I have this sixth sense for investing and sold as much hive and cardano two weeks ago as I could. Buying now is risky as a second sell off might be ahead of us. Many coudl not sell yet due to closed exchanges or high fees.

Everywhere is red. The only thing i can say is buy the dip if the coin has use case. I dont know what to do.

Btc hitting hundred thousand this will be crazy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Called it right there with ya. I was expecting it last week just took a little bit longer. When people start getting nuts and buying random crap tokens for Millions of dollars, because a influencer talks about it well you're setting up for one of the largest dumps ever. Today was that day, thing with crypto though it moves FAST!

Luckly I was ready for it and pretty much I HODL unless its so dang high that it just makes sense to grab some profits. Long term over short term as you mentioned though a price swing like this isn't worth it (depend on your tax bracket and where you live) #TimeToBeGready

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The long term powe down forces me o to a long term thought process as well as I use hive. The longer power downs are annoying sometimes but it has a lot of upside in preventing panic selling for me.

Nice move though

Sounds like pretty decent advice to me. I am still holding out hope for that six figure goal this year.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Eine noch wichtigere und passendere Börsenweisheit, die ich leider nicht auf Englisch kenne:

Nie ins fallende Messer greifen.

Was auch immer du jetzt vom Markt erwartest, den (möglichen) rebound exakt abzupassen ist sehr schwer bis unmöglich.

Don't try to catch a falling knife. Shocker I know

Didn't know it was also an expression in English.

Yup! All gain wiped out! LoL But I don’t trade any way, no skills! Bought a bit more today but not at lowest price; gathering small pieces at a time as I lost my two part time jobs last year! Cryptos keep me going!

So pleased China is banning its financial companies from participating in crypto. It will ensure that China's economy won't benefit from the biggest revolution in finance since the joint-stock company.

Tyrants will suffer and freedom will bloom.

In summer 2017 we had China FUD + a contagious hard fork + split of the Bitcoin community, and still the bull run continued after all. Let's see what will happen in 2021. Long-term Bitcoin will recover imho.

My plan is simple:

  • Sell crypto at the end of Q4 2021.
  • Buy back Q1 of 2023.
  • Retire?

Same thoughts here...
The market will keep on going up it has way more to go before a bear market and I don't think that we gonna see that long of a bear market if we see one...

I feel the same and I sold part of my BTC holding in the month of March @62K. while selling I thought I made a mistake. I think I will keep the profit and reinvest in the first week of June. As for HIVE, I am still in the learning stage.

Congratulations @therealwolf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 140000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 145000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your plans are great but what shocked me the most infact it so captivating I most admit, is your conclusion quote "Be fearful when others are greedy. Be greedy when others are fearful". Wow!