You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bye Hive

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Hey, @cryptofinally! I just wanted to say that most everyone who is harassing you with their stake in the form of downvote trolling -or- those who are leaving malicious comments to rub salt in the wound after the fact are the ass cancer of HIVE. They will be the cause of its inevitable death, and you called it. You are right to leave, and sometimes the best way to win is not to play the game at all.

I've tried to shed light on this problem by contacting movers and shakers on the platform, but as it turns out—the douchelord who is trolling you with his massive stake is also supporting six of the top twenty witnesses and fourteen other influential people with his witness vote. So basically, nothing new will happen until HIVE dies of the malignancy that Bernie and his ilk are. And everyone who didn't push for change, they deserve to be bitter bag holders in the end. If might makes right so that a centralized stake power can keep picking people off one at a time for no solid reasoning, then fuck it. Allow it to fail in the marketplace of ideas.

I'm going to join you in a quasi boycott. In the coming week, I will power down most of my stake and leave just a bare minimum to function here and there as I see fit. Then at the next pump, if evolution hasn't happened, I'll dump these shit coins to the market and look for greener pastures. I know a losing horse when I see it, and this one in its current form is a moldy lemon. Not even fit for making lemonade with!


Only two things can fix HIVE's problems.


(1.) We need to implement the ability to soft-moderate
(or hide) comments on blogs at the individual level. It
should not be an action anchored to stake weight.

(2.) We need a trending flags section.


The latter is so that people can monitor and heal wrongly censored posts, or target abusive flaggers with like medicine. If possible, these things should be done at the chain level to encourage mass adoption on the various UIs. The truth of the matter is, if we are unwilling to shape the product to fit the market, we cannot balk at a lack of active users. Good on you for voting with your feet, it's something I should have done long ago.

Sort:  

(1.) We need to implement the ability to soft-moderate
(or hide) comments on blogs at the individual level. It
should not be an action anchored to stake weight.

(2.) We need a trending flags section.

Excellent suggestions.

This is why I'd like to see a feature where I could "mute" myself from certain users (by adding them to my "mute" list) in order to make my posts and comments invisible to specific accounts.

Sort of a "mutual mute".