Important update for investors: please update your delegation

in #hive3 years ago

Hi guys - still fighting with the post-hf24 issues.

Because I can not find any reliable list of current delegations, I had to reset the incoming delegations list.

This means that every delegator should update his delegation - by just delegating again (with slightly different value as making the same delegation again is not possible on Hive).

So if you had 100 HP delegation, please delegate 99 or 101 (at least 1 HP difference) - this way @tipU will update the incoming delegation and will be able to resume sending you daily payouts.

Sorry for the inconvenience, I'm really trying my best :/ Hope to enable "@tipu curate" today. Fingers crossed!


Sort:  

I updated from 518.6 HP Delegation to 520HP Delegation, hopefully its enough to show up.

Ok no problem

Ihave currently delegated 16123 hp @tipu
I tried to delegate a new amount but hivesigner shows NaN instead of the number of vests. It is not clear to me how to delegate via another route. Greetings

Hi @beesteem! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @tipu
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)

Hi @beesteem! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @tipu
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)

I've just read this post of yours and I did looked into my wallet. I've delegated 308 to you and I noticed I just got a payout 17 hours ago, so I think it is working. Do you think I still have to do what you asked? If, i don't see a payout tomorrow then, i'll do it tomorrow.

I want to delegate 943.6 sp to @tipu

Hi @randyw! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
hivesigner 943.6 SP delegation to @tipu.

You apparently have to first undelegate
hivesigner 0.0 SP delegation to @tipu
then wait for the HP to become available

No, undelegating is not needed. Just delegate again similar amount. Use https://peakd.com/wallet to make the delegation.

Unless I'm missing something, you are just giving different ways to get to the same error, which is that I won't have the HP to delegate to you until my un-delegate goes through.

I went back to check my delegation and found that it was not a payout in correlation to my delegation, instead it was a tip from someone I received.

So, anyway, I tried to do an update of my delegation from 308 to 309; however the system is not accepting it. it says I don't have enough to do so, but I do. I dont want to lower it from 308 to 307 because it says I'll have to wait 5 days, which I don;t think it's right. My delegation should've continued until I decide to undo it. In this case, it is because of the HF that this issue is happening. So, I hope you'll find away at your end to get this fix. Or if you have instructions for me on how to do it at my end that will not penalize me in some way, which i think is appropriate. Thank you.

Just delegate 307, no waiting is required ;)

» This means that every delegator should update his delegation

I cannot delegate not less or more value. In both cases, the system generates an error. Please, help!

The last successful delegation was in this transaction.

https://hiveblockexplorer.com/tx/6558bf5de1b28f37466e1c18278b779de50d0c1d

Please use https://peakd.com/wallet to make the delegation.

It’s not problem with the wallet in my case. The problem is I have nothing to delegate above already delegated value. Can you send me like 1 HIVE, please.

You can delegate 1 HP less :)

I'm having the same issue with trying to update my delegation, but getting "NaN VESTS" which ends up giving me an error. So trying this...

I want to delegate 111 hp to @tipu

Hi @traciyork! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
hivesigner 111.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Nope, that link generated a different error (and my RC is currently at 100%, so...) -

Hmm, please use peakd.com/wallet to delegate.

Hmmm, in return - I got the same "NaN" thing, but this time the transaction went through! 🎉

That's something :) Hive is almost unusable at the moment :/

This is actually the first road bump I've had recently when trying to do something directly on the Hive blockchain (and not through a different front end). From what I gather on Discord, things are steadily getting back on track, so hopefully all of this will soon be a distant memory, and we can all enjoy the lovely Eclipse of the Sun... 😂

Oh..No wonder I don't see any payout from you since Hf. Just update 151 HP to @tipu

I want to delegate 155 hp to @tipu

Hi @kibela! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
hivesigner 155.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Does this mean I won't be receiving any rewards for the last 10+ days? :(

Or will updating my deligation get me the missing rewards? Will try that, anyway.

Thanks for the update. Cheers

I want to delegate 300 sp to @tipu

Hi @criptoar! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
hivesigner 300.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

I want to delegate 100 HP to @tipu

Hi @melinda010100! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
hivesigner 100.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

I had not read this information but I noticed on the wallet that I had not received my withdrawal for investing.

I searched your wallet and there is a list of my delegation with other users

Screenshot_20201123105128219_com.android.chrome.jpg

I want to delegate 11400 HP to @tipu

Hi @spooks! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
hivesigner 11400.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

@tipu After approving transaction I have an error:
2020-12-04.jpg

OK I sorted it out already trough wallet on https://peakd.com page.

@tipu I have delegated but can't ...
Screenshot_20201207033836.jpg

I want to delegate 50 hive power to @tipu

How to know my total delegation to @tipu, i cant remember the total delagation that i made.

its ok i got it, but i cant update the delegations due to Hive Keychain Browser extension
let me figure this out !!!

@tipu Duh...totally missed this, then wondered why I haven't received anything for the past few months.

Just updated my delegation today from:

102.179 👉 105.00

Have you tried using HiveSQL? You could request delegate transactions to TipU and update your list.

I want to delegate 100HP to @tipu

This is why I stopped receiving after Oct 13, 2020 😭

Oh late to that oh well :) redone