You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why comments matter

in #hive2 years ago

I enjoy a comment, sometimes leading to a full conversation back and forth, it's great. I can't give much with my vote @ $0.03 so try to make up with it by commenting where appropriate, sometimes all i can say to an art piece is 'nice work' but it's usually appreciated as i wouldn't say it unless i genuinely liked the piece. Not that i don't like the votes, don't get me wrong but sometimes a comment can make your whole day (needing the appreciation of strangers is a creative persons curse). I'm trying to build my account up and believe me i could use the money instead, but i believe that this has HUGE potential.

Sort:  

Don't worry about what your vote is worth for now. Give value with what you can do otherwise. It's a marathon, not a sprint.

!BEER

Oh dear, can't it be a nice sit down? A nice comfortable chair..

You can have a marathon TV session instead :) Hive is a box set, not a Tik Tok :)

My TV watching isn't what it once was, i just listen to music, maybe 6 hours a day, never seen a Tik Tok! Ha, just had a memory of my nan, she had all these clocks in the kitchen, tick tock, hmmmm, isn't it funny.

I don't do the Tik Toks or some other platforms. There's not enough time.

untitled.gif

Exactly (in reference to GIF).


Hey @todayslight, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.