A Mandatory DApp

in #hive4 years ago

I am pretty happy with @esteem installed in my desktop computer, it works really well, it is stable and has the majority of the information in order to handle my HIVE account and the alternates as well.
@esteem for iOS works similarly and it's ok, but sometimes I found that the app suffer some weird stops and also, the refreshing option is not so "agile" as I would expect.

Anyway, as I said, I am happy with both versions and also I appreciate the continuous development they do.

However, I still think that we need something better at the level of HIVE mobile apps for newcomers.

The present trend on the succeeded social apps for mobile is that people love light and faster environments.

Instagram, Twitter or facebook are focused on these aspects and, while I don't like to compare our DApps with them, it is clear to me that we have to compete with them in order to get an space as a Social Network.

I mean, current HIVE frontends accomplishes fairly on the "Blogging" aspect but perhaps they are failing on the other Social fields of sharing content.

I remember Partiko months ago, it was really close to be the perfect app for any purpose. Suddenly, it disappeared from our ecosystem, due to reasons that I don't want to write here once more, and I really miss it.

APPICS, which is a pseudo-instagram build on top of the STEEM ecosystem was the eternal promise. Unfortunately, their devs/owners decided to remain at the other old blockchain and, since then, its development seems scarce, presenting many malfunctions also.

Lately I read about @dapplr , again this is another chance to build the missed mandatory app for mobiles. They seem really wanting to implement all the tools required to compete out there.

zsr4sx.png

I will always support proposals presenting mobile apps, the key of the HIVE success passes though the development of these kind of services.

That's why the support of their proposal is as mandatory as our need for it.

Hivesigner: https://hivesigner.com/sign/update_proposal_votes?proposal_ids=%5B%2295%22%5D&approve=true
HiveDao: https://hivedao.com/proposal/95
Peakd.com: https://peakd.com/proposals/95


@toofasteddie

Sort:  

This is looking really promising! Supported!

I had a conversation with them a few days ago as I wanted to know if the App will support communities, this is one lacking functionality of Esteem. They told me they expect to release the App mid-June and communities will be supported.
I can't wait to test this app, so far the info they have been sharing looks great.

Me too!!! I like what I have seen from @dapplr and I hope they will deliver it without delay

Cross posting does the magic, even without an app supporting communities :)

Can't wait for this app. Hope to be able to upload videos as well.

The app should have everything to compete with the rest of social apps

@dapplr is very promising, hope they will deliver what is planned

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

I suggest that such post should have been set with @dapplr as beneficiary.
They came forward with reasonable proposal... I would say it's even moderate. I'm not sure it's going to pass, so in order to make it more likely for the project to continue, let's give them some support as beneficiary.

Thanks for mentioning Esteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Esteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

esteem app is not bad but has some shortcomings, hopefully the new app can supply them