You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dupuytren's Disease

in #hive2 years ago

Omg, I'm wicked giggling at the "high-lord" thing, and apologies to your wife but I would totally be milking that myself! 😂

I know everyone has different ways of dealing with things, but for me, it's the laughter that gets me through. Like if we're out shopping and I'm having a tremor episode (which thankfully hasn't happened in a while, because I've been figuring out ways to manage), my husband will start doing some little dance moves and say something like, "hey, why should you be the only one having fun" (or the line from Buffy, "Look at me, I'm dancing crazy!"), which gets us both laughing (and usually gets giggles from people around us).

You've now inspired me to see if I can find some good lore behind ET, and use it to my advantage with my family... 😉 😁

As for the surgical route being the least effective, that actually makes sense to me. I'll spare you the details of what I discovered about another condition I had before my hysterectomy, but given that surgery is by its nature an invasive procedure, and the body tends to scar when healing, it tracks that it might inadvertently trigger growth in the very thing it is trying to remove.

I hope whatever route you go, it works well for you.