You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gettr - Hive Competitor Gains Millions of Users Due To Support For Dr. Malone - Who I've Been Heavily Downvoted For Supporting.

in #hive2 years ago

Hive could see millions of new people signing up. The current whales dont want a bunch of political people signing up here.

They have made it clear in their responses to me they dont upvote political content and only want to upvote content that is something you would find on Facebook

Sort:  

Oh ok, I don't recall seeing those messages. It isn't even really necessary for whales to upvote political content for new users to come here, it's more about them not being hugely downvoted and generally left alone. There's a ton of political content on Facebook too though, so I'm not really sure I even understand this position. If they are hoping to recreate facebook's 'family friendly' aspects here then they are in for a let-down as Facebook handles that side of things much, much better than Hive and has privacy settings that Hive can't support.

It’s fine to not upvote it. Tbh I don’t rly myself, I see enough on fb anyways and rly can’t be bothered to get into it here and I am happy with the creative, food, travel and art stuff but I still stand up for peoples right to free speech. Not upvoting isn’t the same as down voting it. Fb still has a level of free speech as long as you avoid certain trigger words from tripping the system you can at this point still say anything you like. There is a whole group on fb that talks about travelling mask, test and jab free that’s been going for the whole time.

All GETTR needs to do is allow a HIVE Signer or Keychain feature. Rather than signing up for accounts with JUST email, why not ALSO allow a Blockchain wallet... like HIVE? Oh but BLURT will work just as well... AND I PUT OUT THE CALL!

What happens when BLURT beats HIVE to better onboarding? We'll Soon Find out!

100 percent agree

"It was just laying there on the floor..."