You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why comments matter

in #hive2 years ago

I just think that more actual social engagement would be good for Hive. It would make content creators more keen to come back even if their rewards are not great. People post on other platforms for no reward as they can get an active following there.

I agree with you. Commenting gives this encouragement that your posts was thoroughly read, assimilated and then a response or feedback. No doubt that reward is also part of the chase but for good writers, of which i want to become, i want people to relate with me on a particular story or idea from the post. I spurs me to write more. That's why i also love engage with people so that we can exchange perspectives.

Commenting truly matters honestly.

Sort:  

It would get me down if I thought nobody was actually reading my posts. As I get votes anyway I feel I need to put some effort into them.